1.2.1 patch issues

Best answers
hey im a newb to this game but what ever doesnt mean im a noob to steam. my probs with this game is that after 5 mins or so it crashes to desktop without an error/reason.
im hosting my own server with rcon only. i do have 1 idle bot that i kill for ssj2... :p

does a/an long idling bot cause the game to crash to desktop or something?

any help will be greatly appreciated.

Best answers
there is a crashing bug for everyone in 1.2.1 sadly......in future use the search button.....anyway welcome to the forums =D

Best answers
ooh... crashing bug that sucks... hopefully they will fix in 1.3 :laff:

oh and sorry if i posted in the incorrect place heh.

btw, this game ownz! cant wait for a hl2 source version haha... that would own.

Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
sorry ESF isnt gona be on HL2 but its great enough whit HL1
PS the team plans to make another patch as son as the bug is found to fix it faster than waiting till 1.3

Best answers
hey some guy told me in order to fix the 1.2.1 crash is to dl and just run 1.2 ... lol should i downgrade from 1.2.1 to 1.2 ?

its getting quite annoying now, im just about to go ssj2 with goku and my comp crash to desktop. arrg... some one spirit bomb this glitch to the next dimension! :p

Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
first off you can't go ssj2. Second it wont be imported to hl2. thirdly i suggest you read the AUP and the stickies in each topic. it's for your own good. SO you don't get warned and wouldnt have to create new posts like this because they are already known and answered. But welcome to the forums and welcome to esf. Enjoy

Best answers
Oh Dear Fire Phoenix,

Looks like you got banned... and yes u can go ssj2 aka "The Perfect Form" ... like goku duh...

I "suggest to YOU" that you read/research stuff before flamming people k thnx? :D

Best answers