Show off your desktop o/

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 8, 2004
Messages
5,216
Best answers
0
Destroyer, what desktop is that? It looks like Vista's Aero.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2004
Messages
2,417
Best answers
0


mine sucks.

but i made the BG! even though i ****ed it up.
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
Discord Linked
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,777
Best answers
0
Heh, i have nothing to show off at the moment. I'm using a Vista package. which is really familiar i bet.. It's 45MB.
 
Pwns Mastasurf at TF2
👑 Administrator
💻 Oldtimer
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Dec 7, 2001
Messages
5,115
Best answers
0
New twist on those overdone nebula desktop renders.

-Karrde-
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 14, 2003
Messages
1,929
Best answers
0

/5MBs of RAM used for theme, oh noes.
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
Smith| said:
/5MBs of RAM used for theme, oh noes.
It's not just that alone, I go to Advanced > Settings and set for best performance (except I leave 1 or 2 options enabled, drop shadows for desktop icons and showing windows contents whiloe dragging). I disable all the useless crap like animated windows etc. I really don't see the need for a fancy gui, I also find that there is more taskbar space with the classic appearance =P.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 14, 2003
Messages
1,929
Best answers
0
|Overlord| said:
It's not just that alone, I go to Advanced > Settings and set for best performance (except I leave 1 or 2 options enabled, drop shadows for desktop icons and showing windows contents whiloe dragging). I disable all the useless crap like animated windows etc. I really don't see the need for a fancy gui, I also find that there is more taskbar space with the classic appearance =P.
Eh, different tastes. Just funny to see people freak over the few megabytes of RAM that the Windows XP theme takes... not talking about you, of course.
/ram usage.
=P.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top