Should i just quit

New Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2003
Messages
7
Best answers
0
i just cant get the game or whatever to work and i cant find that one thing i need to do the game.if you have any info plz just tell me it would really help
 

Hsu

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 4, 2001
Messages
2,306
Best answers
0
Do you own half life?
 

sub

Active Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 18, 2003
Messages
5,960
Best answers
0
uh... the store would be a good place to look... Anyways, you can play esf for free now without halflife on somthing called steam. http://forum.esforces.com/showthread.php?t=31176. Just read that thread and it will tell you how to install steam/esf on steam.
 

Hsu

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 4, 2001
Messages
2,306
Best answers
0
Actually thats just to get mods to work on steam. You still need a legal copy of Half life to get steam to work.
 

sub

Active Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 18, 2003
Messages
5,960
Best answers
0
I didn't know you need a version of half life to install steam. I just assumed it was a standalone. So sorry about that meats_of_evil, just ignore my post :p.
 
Senior Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Oct 21, 2003
Messages
2,703
Best answers
0
Hybrid said:
I didn't know you need a version of half life to install steam. I just assumed it was a standalone. So sorry about that meats_of_evil, just ignore my post :p.
umm....you need a key, ask a friend if he has half-life or just buy it, you just need the key, install it it will ask you for the key type it in then play, when you install ESF it will automaticly find where to install it to, it should be like "C:/program files/steam/steam apps/your user name/half life". thats about it, that should do it. i never had any problems with the install at all, so good luck.
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2002
Messages
105
Best answers
0
not to be rued but steam sucks it skrued up my computer
 
Senior Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Oct 21, 2003
Messages
2,703
Best answers
0
umm...maybe its because you got an old computer. i dunno, i got a fairly decent PC, but its nothing new or anything, and i have had no problems. i dunno, i never heard of anyone havin problems with steam.
 
Lost in space
Banned
Joined
Oct 21, 2003
Messages
814
Best answers
0
neoboy said:
umm...maybe its because you got an old computer. i dunno, i got a fairly decent PC, but its nothing new or anything, and i have had no problems. i dunno, i never heard of anyone havin problems with steam.
lol! Ever checked the steam forums? Many people have problems with Steam.

meats_of_evil said:
ok when i click on the play game icon it tells me i cant play the game
What is the exact error message? "This game is currently unavailable" sounds like it would be the most likely.
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2003
Messages
263
Best answers
0
steam= da shazzbot

but the good thing is that half of the problems with it can solved by restarting
 
New Member
★ Black Lounger ★
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 23, 2003
Messages
3,913
Best answers
0
steam is 500x better than won ever could be, unelss of course you dont know how to set it up. =P
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top