pro configs

Force Pit Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2005
Messages
534
Best answers
0
Any "pro" esf players ( like Sarutobi or omni for example since I noticed they have been mentioned before) have a config setup online, or can set one up so others can take a look of how your controls are set up. Would be appreciated!
 
Base belongs to me.
๐Ÿ‘‘ Administrator
๐ŸŒ  Staff
โœ”๏ธ HL Verified
๐Ÿš‚ Steam Linked
๐Ÿ’ŽLรฉgรฉรฑdฤrรฝ
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,842
Best answers
0
Mh, not sure why you need this. Everyone has set their controls the best they are used at.. I have all my controls the same, except i extra binded teleport to the R button. and to my Mouse3 button. Thats it..
 
Lost in space
Banned
๐Ÿ’ป Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
I binded down swoop to mouse4 & teleport to mouse5, on a logitech mx510.
 
Lost in space
Banned
Joined
Dec 31, 2005
Messages
123
Best answers
0
WSAD , R = teleport , E = Charge , T = Turbo.
RMB = Jump , LMB = Special Function , Mouse5 = Fire
Enter = say ^^
 
Freelance Mappzor
โœ”๏ธ HL Verified
๐Ÿš‚ Steam Linked
๐Ÿ’ป Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
Here is my config.cfg :p


unbindall
bind "TAB" "+showscores"
bind "ENTER" "+attack"
bind "ESCAPE" "cancelselect"
bind "SPACE" "+jump"
bind "'" "+moveup"
bind "+" "sizeup"
bind "," "+moveleft"
bind "-" "bot_help"
bind "." "+moveright"
bind "/" "+cammousemove"
bind "0" "slot10"
bind "1" "slot1"
bind "2" "slot2"
bind "3" "slot3"
bind "4" "slot4"
bind "5" "slot5"
bind "6" "slot6"
bind "7" "slot7"
bind "8" "slot8"
bind "9" "slot9"
bind ";" "+mlook"
bind "=" "bot_menu"
bind "`" "toggleconsole"
bind "a" "+moveleft"
bind "b" "+use"
bind "c" "change_class"
bind "d" "+moveright"
bind "e" "+powerup"
bind "f" "togglefly"
bind "i" "+camin"
bind "j" "cam_idealdist 100"
bind "k" "IMPULSE 201"
bind "q" "+block"
bind "r" "teleport"
bind "s" "+back"
bind "t" "turbo"
bind "u" "messagemode2"
bind "v" "change_team"
bind "w" "+forward"
bind "x" "descend"
bind "y" "messagemode"
bind "z" "ascend"
bind "~" "toggleconsole"
bind "UPARROW" "+forward"
bind "DOWNARROW" "+back"
bind "LEFTARROW" "+left"
bind "RIGHTARROW" "+right"
bind "SHIFT" "+duck"
bind "F3" "credits"
bind "F4" "toggleview"
bind "F5" "snapshot"
bind "F6" "save quick"
bind "F7" "load quick"
bind "F8" "mp3player"
bind "F9" "scouter"
bind "F10" "quit prompt"
bind "F11" "+duck"
bind "PGDN" "+camout"
bind "PGUP" "+camin"
bind "HOME" "+klook"
bind "END" "say timeleft"
bind "MWHEELDOWN" "turbo"
bind "MWHEELUP" "teleport"
bind "MOUSE1" "+attack"
bind "MOUSE2" "+attack2"
bind "PAUSE" "pause"
 
New Member
๐Ÿ’ป Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 8, 2004
Messages
5,216
Best answers
0
Grega said:
bind "MWHEELDOWN" "turbo"
bind "MWHEELUP" "teleport"
That seems to be pretty popular from what I heard, especially in 1.1 when there was no tele-delay. I might give it a try.
 
New Member
๐Ÿ’ป Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 14, 2005
Messages
4,022
Best answers
0
bind "TAB" "+showscores"
bind "ESCAPE" "cancelselect"
bind "SPACE" "screenshot"
bind "0" "slot10"
bind "1" "slot1"
bind "2" "slot2"
bind "3" "slot3"
bind "4" "slot4"
bind "5" "slot5"
bind "6" "slot6"
bind "7" "slot7"
bind "8" "slot8"
bind "9" "slot9"
bind "=" "amx_menu"
bind "[" "hud_draw 0"
bind "]" "hud_draw 1"
bind "`" "toggleconsole"
bind "a" "+jump"
bind "b" "+use"
bind "c" "toggleview"
bind "d" "+back"
bind "e" "+forward"
bind "f" "+moveright"
bind "g" "togglefly"
bind "h" "impulse 201"
bind "j" "say It is time to carry out Justice."
bind "m" "change_team"
bind "n" "change_class"
bind "o" "disconnect"
bind "p" "quit"
bind "q" "invprev"
bind "r" "invnext"
bind "s" "+moveleft"
bind "t" "messagemode"
bind "v" "descend"
bind "w" "+block;turbo"
bind "x" "slot4"
bind "y" "messagemode2"
bind "z" "+duck"
bind "~" "toggleconsole"
bind "UPARROW" "+camin"
bind "DOWNARROW" "+camout"
bind "LEFTARROW" "+camyawleft"
bind "RIGHTARROW" "+camyawright"
bind "ALT" "ascend"
bind "CTRL" "+speed"
bind "SHIFT" "turbo"
bind "F6" "save quick"
bind "F7" "load quick"
bind "F10" "quit prompt"
bind "F11" "+duck"
bind "DEL" "resetview"
bind "PGDN" "+commandmenu"
bind "PGUP" "mp3player"
bind "END" "scouter"
bind "CAPSLOCK" "+powerup;turbo"
bind "MWHEELDOWN" "slot1"
bind "MWHEELUP" "teleport"
bind "MOUSE1" "+attack"
bind "MOUSE2" "+attack2"
bind "PAUSE" "pause"
 

sub

Active Member
๐Ÿ’ป Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 18, 2003
Messages
5,960
Best answers
0
My controls -

forward - w
backward - s
strafe Left - a
strafe right - d
swoop down - f
jump - space bar
turbo - Shift
toggle flymode - C
radar - mouse5
teleport - mouse 4, r
powerup - e
block - q
ascend, decend - z, x
previous attack - wheeldown
next attack - wheelup
mouse sensitivity - 9.5
Actualy mouse - Logitech mx510

For some reason, the first time I played esf I reversed the "next attack" and "previous attack" buttons and got used to it like that... So for example, when i'm on melee, scrolling up goes to kiblasts instead of sensu beans.. I also have radar set as mouse 5 and when I play, i constantly change modes from radar mode to player to see who the hell i'm fighting.
 
Lost in space
Banned
๐Ÿ’ป Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 30, 2011
Messages
1,355
Best answers
0
Saiyan_Overlord said:
I binded down swoop to mouse4 & teleport to mouse5, on a logitech mx510.
rifkle ;o

I'm not that professional but I've been playing since Alpha 2.0 :E Apparently, I use all the default controls
 
Force Pit Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2005
Messages
534
Best answers
0
so far so good, can i also ask you guys what Point of views do you use (default, zoom back far out, first person)
 
ESF Head Team Mapper
๐Ÿ‘‘ Administrator
๐ŸŒ  Staff
โœ”๏ธ HL Verified
๐Ÿš‚ Steam Linked
๐Ÿ‚ Regular
Joined
Dec 25, 2001
Messages
3,618
Best answers
0
wasd
q - turbo
ctrl - crouch
mwheelup - teleport
shift - block
mouse4 - slot2
mouse5 - slot1

3rd person zoomed out to max
 
New Member
๐Ÿ’ป Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 14, 2005
Messages
4,022
Best answers
0
Third-person zoomed out a little bit. (about two-three taps of the button)
 
New Member
Joined
Sep 22, 2004
Messages
513
Best answers
0
mx laser mouse 1000

mouse 1 and 2 are default

3 = turbo
4 = turbo
5 = charge up
6 = swoop down


e = charge up
t = turbo
shift = teleport

and as for point of view...i press and hold k till it is all the way zoomed out...and sometimes i will play around with the cam and see if i can play really far back
 

sub

Active Member
๐Ÿ’ป Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 18, 2003
Messages
5,960
Best answers
0
DJ-Ready said:
wasd
q - turbo
ctrl - crouch
mwheelup - teleport
shift - block
mouse4 - slot2
mouse5 - slot1

3rd person zoomed out to max
I play with 3rd person zoomed out to the max also. It's pretty handy since you can see more of the level around you.
 
New Member
๐Ÿ’ป Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
bind "UPARROW" "+forward"
bind "DOWNARROW" "+back"
bind "LEFTARROW" "+moveleft"
bind "RIGHTARROW" "+moveright"
bind "CTRL" "teleport"
bind "SHIFT" "+duck"
bind "KP_HOME" "togglefly"
bind "KP_LEFTARROW" "+block"
bind "KP_5" "turbo"
bind "KP_END" "+powerup"
bind "KP_DOWNARROW" "+use"
bind "KP_INS" "+jump"

I've had people tell me my config is strange, but I like it.
 
ESF Head Team Mapper
๐Ÿ‘‘ Administrator
๐ŸŒ  Staff
โœ”๏ธ HL Verified
๐Ÿš‚ Steam Linked
๐Ÿ‚ Regular
Joined
Dec 25, 2001
Messages
3,618
Best answers
0
its strange indeed...
 
New Member
๐Ÿ’ป Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
No, I use that config with the typical right hand on the mouse and left hand manipulates the keys. People tells me it looks quite odd as well, but I find it quite comfortable. I should also mention my arrow keys are quite small and it freaks people out.

*edit*
Pics!

 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top