NEED HELP REAL BAD

New Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2005
Messages
4
Best answers
0
I start the game and when its loading it says i am missing files i think gfx scouter and meelee so when i melee u dont see it so how do i get the files bak
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
What's the exact error?

Are you trying to run any add-ons?
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2005
Messages
4
Best answers
0
The error is gfx\vgui\fonts\640_Scouters Stats Texts.tga
and the other one is gfx\vgui\fonts\640_Melee Texts.tga
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
Thats not a problem, those files are supposed to be missing.

Are you using STEAM?
 
Active Member
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 23, 2002
Messages
1,876
Best answers
0
did you by any chance accidently install the server version in the wrong folder?
if not, suggest you re-download the game from another location
 
New Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2005
Messages
807
Best answers
0
I think i know. You can't see what's happening when you melee because you are in software mode. It's really easy to change just go to options after you start up ESF. It's in there somewhere. If you are in software mode ask some one else the specific directions you should find it though. Swith to OpenGL mode or if you dont have that then switch to D3D.
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2004
Messages
78
Best answers
0
Yeah i get this error too

But i might be soon getting a new cd key! :)

And also if i buy half life 2, and register the key to steam.
Do i get to play half life 1 online too???
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 28, 2005
Messages
1,547
Best answers
0
Those 2 missing stuff are supposed to happen but i think you should try Kasey's advice. Go in ESF, video, video modes and set it to openGL or Direct3D. If that doesnt work try reinstalling ESF.
 
Active Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 6, 2004
Messages
3,055
Best answers
0
jimbob said:
Yeah i get this error too

But i might be soon getting a new cd key! :)

And also if i buy half life 2, and register the key to steam.
Do i get to play half life 1 online too???
No, you have to buy HL1 to play it online. You'll only be able to play HL2 related stuff.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top