how to get microphone 2 work

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 18, 2001
Messages
1,640
plug it in, open esf and go into options.
check the voice tab and make sure "use voice for this mod" is checked.

Then press test microphone and speak - you should hear your own voice.

if not, you must open your windows volume control and select the microphone option under - options - propetries - recording.
 
New Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2003
Messages
109
????? I WENT TO THE VOICE TAB AND THIS IS THE SETTING
IT INABLES VOICE IN THE GAME
THE RECIEVING AND TRANSMITTING VOLUME IS AT MAX
WHEN I TEST THE MICROPHONE IT REPEATS ALL THAT I SAY
AND BOOST THE MICROPHONE AGAIN IS CHECKED


BUT Y KANT PEOPLE HEAR ME ONLINE
????????????????????????????????
PLEASE HELP
THNX

OH ND THNX 4 HELPIN ME KNOW HOW 2 GET AN AVATAR :D :D
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 1, 2002
Messages
1,496
To get it to work, press this button:



Trust me, all my problems would be solved.











Really though, you do know you have to press a button before you can talk online right?
 
New Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2003
Messages
109
i tried pressing caps while online to start talking yet no oene heard me i pressed caps like u would have to press y to chat
wats wrong???????
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Banned
Joined
Sep 20, 2003
Messages
3,211
you have to bind a key to your voice command...

If im not mistaken its bind (key) "voice"
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 1, 2002
Messages
1,496
in your console..type bind P "voice"

Holed P and you can then talk.

lol.. your like 10 right?
 
New Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2003
Messages
109
:laff: dude i'm not like 10 i got it k thnx 2 everyone who help thnx :laff:
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
bty i'm 14 :\
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top