how do I use the dragonballs?

New Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2005
Messages
1
Best answers
0
Okay.. so

I did wish limit 5 in server options picked map riverside..
I put the 7 dragon balls next each other .. they started to glow..
I waited 5 min's like an idiot but nothing happened...
can you tell me what should I do???
I saw screen shot with a big green dragon...
long time ago...

Thank you,
Ben.
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2004
Messages
66
Best answers
0
As I recall from the manul, gather them and press B. if its not that, Find out what your buttons are set to going thorugh the menu. To get to the menu you press Esc I believe. options and then control settings. you'll need to find what button is "use" Default should be B if I remember correctly.
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2005
Messages
1
Best answers
0
hi guys im new and i want to know how to find dragonballs!!!!
thx for ur help!! :) :shocked: :shocked: :shocked: O_O
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jul 9, 2003
Messages
1,388
Best answers
0
Go to the Riverside map, and the balls are there, but them together, when they glow, press B and select your wish.
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
they are orange color on your radar ;)
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
you have toi select CTDB mode as game type
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2005
Messages
7
Best answers
0
dragonballs dont work for me. i used the riverside map with ctdb mode and no dragonballs. i have 1.2.3 or whatever is the latest version. i tried all the levels
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
type mp_gamemode 2 into the console and restart the map
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
it gives you an extra wish if you have a limit to them
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
Grega said:
type mp_gamemode 2 into the console and restart the map
and make shure tha map actualy suports the dragon balls -_-
 
New Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2005
Messages
27
Best answers
0
1. Press F9 to see if any orange dots show up on your radar.

2. If you haven't downloaded any additional maps yet, the only map you'll have that that has dragon ball support is the RiverSide.

3. If you want more maps go to ESF World and check the description for the map before you download it. They usually tell you whether or not the map supports dragon balls. I know for a fact that DJ-Ready's snakeway v2 map and Hellhound's lookout V1.2 support CTDB mode.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top