Flowing water on Mars

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
it could just be some frozen gas.

but would be neat nonethe less

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Those look like landslides to me, but then I'm not a rocket scientist.

Why water is such a big deal to begin with is beyond me. Earth has hot springs, so I don't see why Mars wouldn't.

sub

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Water is a big deal because it is required for life as we know to develop. If we find water on Mars, then we can find water on other planets too and Earth is not special. The probability of life on other planets will increase ten fold. Granted, I have no doubt there is life on other planets, but for those that do, this would help convince them otherwise.

We see humans on Earth so I don't see why there wouldn't be humans on mars.

Best answers
We see humans on Earth so I don't see why there wouldn't be humans on mars.
cuz they don't havle cable TV ofc.

nah but for real. this is really interesting. its something to think about.
good find

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Don't you need water to form rust? Go figure that Mars might have water.

Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Don't you need water to form rust? Go figure that Mars might have water.
Yes, but you also need oxygen.

We know there's water vapor and water in the form of ice on mars, but we have yet to discover water in liquid form.

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
theres water on one of jupiters moons. like real water.

and triton, one of neptune or saturns moons has the stuff for like bacteria and organisms to grow on.

Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
theres water on one of jupiters moons. like real water.
well there is one moon with an wave-inpenetrable atmosphere (we cant see inside the atmosphere) and one with an active molten core.

so that may be possible but we cant know that yet

Yes, but you also need oxygen