ESF..good game..DMZ?

Best answers
uhh sorry guys, I hope I don't get flamed for this, but I really just want to ask a question. I downloaded ESF like..2-3 days ago...and played it, and it's a lot of fun. Now that I check around, I hear about DMZ and BPL or something...I am now also interested in DMZ but haven't downloaded it yet. I would like someone to tell me exactly how it differs from ESF, and is it worth the space it fills up on my 6 gig download limit? Like graphically, the two games are similiar, with each having it's own strong points. I've played ESF and love the game but found it difficult to actually connect ki blasts without going melee and hitting the guy down. I know I'm a newbie but yeah, is DMZ more hand to hand street fighterish or..? Please respond, thank you.

Best answers
i have never heard of dmz, but post the site up where you can download it and i will download it play it for a bit then come back and tell you what you want to know

Best answers
It's http://dmz.flagrun.net/files.php The differences are quite easy explained :
-Dmz has not that many attacks
-Dmz uses three and four key combos to do attacks
-> this is quite difficult in the beginning

Best answers
so DMZ has less attacks? oooh..hmmm...how is the control of the ki blasts and stuff?? their kick and punch thing seems confusing..that's all..oh well, not to talk about that here..this is ESF!!!!

Best answers
to tell you the truth i hated dmz the fact that models and sounds are pretty bad isnt the point.... the combo attacks are simply confusing and pointless at first and the fly and the gameplay is slow.... Bottom Line : I didnt like it... And I dont think you will too.
P.S.-Where can i get BPL?

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
he meant Bid for power i think
well dmz was just too confusing with the button combos for me to figure out, and you gotta enter them too fast for my hand eye coordination to work

Best answers