Collage scholarship

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
This is mainly for 3D graphic design collages, since my country doesn't have any, and thats the branch where I would like to work on, I was wondering if there are any collages that offer scholarship based on your graphic skills.
Like for example you present them you're portfolio online and they tell you if they can offer you a scholarship.

sub

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Aren't you only fourteen? I have no idea if colleges offer that, but you should enjoy life for a bit and not worry about college. My two cents.

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
I'm 16, I'm a freshman at my highschool so that means I got 3 more years till collage. And why shouldn't I worry about it? I mean this will pretty much decide the most acurate if I'll have succes in life or not. If I would go to a graphic design collage that would make stuff for me alot easyer.
I tend to plan alot of stuff out, I'm not shure if thats a good thing or a bad thing.

Edit: I'm really worried about it too.

sub

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
If your only a freshman in highschool, relax a bit. You have a ton of time.

MC

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Scholarships are handed out based upon your school performance and involvement with various things regarding your school or community (among other things).

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Scholarships are handed out based upon your school performance and involvement with various things regarding your school or community.
Well I am involved with my school events and stuff. My grades are a bit over the avrage.
Since harvard for example offers scolarships to people with great grades in everything but I was wondering if a graphic design collage would offer scholarships just for how good you are at graphics, 3D to be more exact.

MC

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Thats what I said, a portfolio :|

So do you know of any such collages?