Black Mesa:Source

✔️ HL Verified
Best answers
I don't remember if there was a thread for this but I just started playing it recently...HOLY SHIT! This mod is beautiful and really knows how to push the Source Engine to it's limits. I've never seen a game look this good, let alone a mod. Besides the graphics, Gameplay is still stellar. Parts of the HL1 were redesigned, My favorite change is all of the Bio Section (Where you get the tau cannon and where the alien grunt is in the tube). I can't express how much I love this mod and I'm only at the dam section. There's a lot of exploration that isn't required too. A lot of small details everywhere just to immerse you into the world of Half Life beyond anything before. This is seriously on par with Valve on the amount of detail.

SERIOUSLY. PLAY IT IF YOU HAVEN'T!

ANBU
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
It's that good, huh? Ok then. Maybe i'll play it.

✔️ HL Verified
Discord Member
Best answers
It's that good, huh? Ok then. Maybe i'll play it.
It's okay, but to be completely honest, perhaps not as much as OP made it out to be. It's pretty fun to play, and they do make some scenes better, but I really wouldn't go as far as bring up as much hype as the text in OPs post was. All in all, I'd suggest that you play it, but it's nothing to jump up and down for. :p

✔️ HL Verified
Best answers
You forgot to hype the unbelievably long loading sessions that come out of nowhere.

Oh source engine.

Though seriously now I really do welcome some of the extra touches they've added.

Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
It's okay, but to be completely honest, perhaps not as much as OP made it out to be. It's pretty fun to play, and they do make some scenes better, but I really wouldn't go as far as bring up as much hype as the text in OPs post was. All in all, I'd suggest that you play it, but it's nothing to jump up and down for. :p