avatars

New Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2006
Messages
45
Best answers
0
hi, i had a question about moving avatars how come some people have them and it wont let me put it on
 
ESF Head Team Mapper
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
🍂 Regular
Joined
Dec 25, 2001
Messages
3,618
Best answers
0
filesize limit?
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2006
Messages
45
Best answers
0
no, it says you may not upload animated images. my moving picture that i want to put in is 5kb. oh by the way its a gif format
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 11, 2005
Messages
3,746
Best answers
0
The people that have animated avatars, had them before the rule was changed, therefore, if they remove their animated avatar, and try to put it in again, it won't work.

I think.
 
New Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2006
Messages
980
Best answers
0
Omg!!! If that's true!! That sucks :(, no wonder I couldnt get my GIF Pic to work. Grrr, perhaps you guys could change it :).

-GuZzie
 
Active Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 6, 2004
Messages
3,055
Best answers
0
The people that have animated avatars, had them before the rule was changed, therefore, if they remove their animated avatar, and try to put it in again, it won't work.

I think.
That's only for regular members. Admins and moderators can still add new animated GIFs, which I think is bs, but I guess they can do what they want...
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,309
Best answers
0
The people that have animated avatars, had them before the rule was changed, therefore, if they remove their animated avatar, and try to put it in again, it won't work.

I think.
Exactly, once I figured this out, there is no way I'm changing my megaman, unless they fix it :O
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jul 20, 2005
Messages
1,030
Best answers
0
Kaination, if they wanted they would've already changed it for you xD
 
Pwns Mastasurf at TF2
🌠 Staff
Retired Forum Staff
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 7, 2001
Messages
5,115
Best answers
0
As of now, it's limited to forum staff and team because yeah....we are special ;P Actually, I think it even needs to be set from the forum control panel and can't be done in the normal interface.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top