Anyone thinking of upgrading (or has) to Intel's "Sandy Bridge" processor read this.

Judge. Jury. Executioner
👮 Moderator
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 26, 2010
Messages
2,241
Best answers
1
Hmm... another reason to wait for Ivy Bridge.

Good find Gogeta.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,309
Best answers
0
haha, funny thing is i actually got a memo about this in my employee toolkit in best buy stating that effective jan 31st, we aren't allowed to sell those chipsets.
 
Former Forcepit Member :(
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 21, 2006
Messages
1,715
Best answers
0
Intel should Realy pay for the replacement mobo's if this has caused problems on Home users Comp's
 

sub

Active Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 18, 2003
Messages
5,954
Best answers
0
That's pretty unfortunate.
 
Judge. Jury. Executioner
👮 Moderator
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 26, 2010
Messages
2,241
Best answers
1
Atleast Intel had the guts to come out and say it instead of the users finding out for themselves and thinking they messed it up themselves. This thing is costing them 300 Million.
 
Wannabe Beta Tester
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Aug 29, 2010
Messages
174
Best answers
0
The chipset is fine if you only use sata 0-1, whats the big problem? lol

---------- Double Post below was added at 01:11 AM has been merged with this post created 01:09 AM ----------

Atleast Intel had the guts to come out and say it instead of the users finding out for themselves and thinking they messed it up themselves. This thing is costing them 300 Million.
Uhh...

[UPDATE: Intel claims that this problem was first reported to the company by users, and then replicated internally.]
At least they had the guts to tell us the users reported it first...?
 
Judge. Jury. Executioner
👮 Moderator
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 26, 2010
Messages
2,241
Best answers
1
You said yourself, its was an UPDATE.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top