having problem with milkshape

Best answers
i'm new to milkshape and i was following Ran-d's PBP tutorial and i can't create a face.i selected the 3 verticles and pressed on the face button but it doesn't work.I'm such a noob :( .could somebody help me?

Best answers
i dont get it, i you dont even know how to create a face than how did you create your models ? i saw some threads with your models. why are you asking for help if you know how to model ?

Best answers
i only modelled with wings and i'm new to milkshape,i never modelled poly-by-poly before.now anwser my question :]

★ Black Lounger ★
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
im pretty sure in milkshape you select the face tool and then click on the 3 vertexes you want to create the face on, one at a time,

depending on the prder you click though you may make a backwards face or 2 in th eprocess,

though ive heard the newest versions have a "create face" tool that works how you say, in which you select the 3 vertexes and then click the "create face" button somewhere, i do not have the newest version so i cant confirm it, but seeing as you didnt mention the create face tool i think yourjust selecting the face tool instead of actually using it,

click on the 3 vertexes one at a time see if that works for you

Best answers
it still doesn't work.and also when i click the face button and then select the 3 verticles,the face button isn't selected anymore.

Best answers
1.7.0.0,but i've read that in 1.7.1 you just have to select the 3 verticles and press F.

Best answers
now i have even more problems,i can't move the verticles or select them ;(

Best answers
select the 'select' tool and below in the 'select options' select vertex

Best answers
isn't there a create face plug-in for 1.7.0?cause i can select verticles and can't create faces in 1.7.0,while in 1.7.1 i can't select but i can create faces

Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
wy all the trobble, just select 3 vertex and go to faces>ceate face.