Mr. Satan's SERVER.CFG (ESF v1.2b)

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 8, 2002
Messages
2,278
Best answers
0
Location
Earth
Many have requested it, so herre it is and make sure to pay attention to some of the comments n stuff.

// AMX Mod X CVars
amx_auto_tstorm "1"
amx_default_access "jz"
amx_eightball "1"
amx_extendmap_max "90"
amx_extendmap_step "15"
amx_flood_time "0.75"
amx_freq_imessage "800"
amx_gbots "0"
amx_gchat "1"
amx_gghost "1"
amx_ghumans "0"
amx_gsfx "1"
amx_gteams "0"
amx_imessage "Welcome To %hostname%" "000255100"
amx_imessage "CENTER DISPLAY MESSAGE GOES HERE" "255000255"
amx_last_voting "0"
amx_mode "1"
amx_password_field "_pw"
amx_reservation "0"
amx_scrollmsg "Welcome To %hostname%" 1200
amx_show_activity "0"
amx_task 300 "amx_execall cl_drawdiamonds 0" r
amx_time_display "ab 1200" "ab 600" "ab 300" "ab 180" "ab 60" "bcde 11"
amx_time_voice "1"
amx_vote_answers "1"
amx_vote_delay "10"
amx_vote_ratio "0.02"
amx_vote_time "10"
amx_votekick_ratio "0.40"
amx_voteban_ratio "0.40"
amx_votemap_ratio "0.40"
dmap_mapsurl www.ESF-World.de
ut_streak_mode "bce"

// HL-Booster Settings
booster_autofps "100"
booster_force_systicrate "10000"
booster_minsleepms "2"
booster_show_connmsg "1"

// ESF v1.2b Settings
// Advanced Melee
am_maxextanges "4"
am_mediumrange "0.900"
am_minrange "0.300"
am_percentblocked "0.600" //Default = 0.750
am_prepunch_delay "0.200"
am_prepunch_delaystruggle "0.100"
am_prepunch_driftspeed "300"
am_prepunch_max "12"
am_prepunch_maxstun "6"
am_prepunch_mincombo "3"
am_prepunch_stunperpunch "0.750"
am_strongrange "1.350"
am_struggle_arrowtime "0.500"
am_struggle_enddelay "1.500"
am_struggle_maxarrows "10"
am_struggle_maxextanges "2"
am_struggle_startdelay "0.750"
am_swoop_minstrugtime "0.350"
am_wallstick_canstick "1"
am_wallstick_maxtime "4"
am_wallstick_mintime "1"
am_weakrange "0.500"
// Other Settings
mp_allowsensubeans "1"
mp_allowspectator "1"
mp_ceasefire "0"
mp_characterlimit "1"
mp_dbrespawntime "25"
mp_gamemode "0"
mp_laydowntime "1.500"
mp_lockmodels "1"
mp_melee "1"
mp_multipleps "1"
mp_nomeleehittime "0" // Default Setting = 1
mp_plcatchup "0"
mp_realteams "0"
mp_simplemelee "0"
mp_spawn_invulnerable_time "4"
mp_wishlimit "0"

// Normal CVars
log off
cl_cmdrate "55"
cl_updaterate "50"
decalfrequency "120"
default_fov "110"
edgefriction "2"
fakelag "0"
fakeloss "0"
hostname "SERVER TITLE GOES HERE"
hpk_maxsize "1"
mapcyclefile "MapCycle.txt"
motdfile "MOTD.txt"
mp_allowmonsters "0"
mp_consistency "1"
mp_decals "40"
mp_footsteps "1"
mp_forcerespawn "0"
mp_fraglimit "0"
mp_friendlyfire "0"
mp_logecho "0"
mp_logfile "0"
mp_timelimit "0"
pausable "0"
precache "1"
r_decals "40"
r_detailedtextures "0"
r_mirroralpha "0"
r_mmx "1"
rate "8200"
rcon_password "RCON PASS GOES HERE"
servercfgfile "server.cfg"
sv_accelerate "10"
sv_aim "1"
sv_airaccelerate "10"
sv_airmove "1"
sv_allowownload "1"
sv_allowupload "1"
sv_alltalk "1"
sv_bounce "1"
sv_cheats "0"
sv_clienttrace "3.5"
sv_clipmode "0"
sv_contact "[email protected]"
// sv_downloadurl "http://www.MyServer.com/Files/"
sv_friction "4"
sv_gravity "800"
sv_lan "0"
sv_maxrate "9000"
sv_maxspeed "5000"
sv_maxunlag "0.5"
sv_maxupdaterate "60"
sv_maxvelocity "5000"
sv_minrate "4000"
sv_minupdaterate "1"
sv_password engineer
sv_proxies "1"
sv_send_logos "1"
sv_send_resources "1"
sv_stepsize "18"
sv_stopspeed "100"
sv_unlag "0"
sv_unlagpush "0"
sv_unlagsamples "1"
sv_voicecodec "voice_speex"
sv_voiceenable "1"
// Voice Quality (Poor-Best 1-5)
sv_voicequality "4"
sv_wateraccelerate "10"
sv_wateramp "0"
sv_waterfriction "1"
violence_ablood "0"
violence_agibs "0"
violence_hblood "0"
violence_hgibs "0"

// Config Execution
exec banned.cfg
 
Senior Member
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 17, 2003
Messages
1,483
Best answers
0
Just a few notes, questions, and suggestions:

Code:
mp_gamemode [b]"0"[/b]
0 - Free For All
1 - Team Mode
2 - Dragon Balls

Code:
[b]dmap_mapsurl[/b] [url]www.ESF-World.de[/url]
[b]sv_downloadurl[/b] "http://www.MyServer.com/Files/"
I didnt think those worked without the Steam SDK (which the ESF team doesnt have I believe)

Code:
[b]log off[/b]
Why do you want these off. I always keep it on just incase my server starts to have problems.

Code:
rate [b]"8200"[/b]
This will change depending on your type of line. So you might want to watch out if you use this.

Code:
servercfgfile "server.cfg"
mapcyclefile "mapcycle.txt"
motdfile "MOTD.txt"
I see no need for these. Seeing on how its automatically default.

Code:
sv_password [b]engineer[/b]
This is not needed unless you want your server passed, make it:
Code:
sv_password ""
Code:
default_fov [b]"110"[/b]
Isnt it "90" instead of "110"

Code:
[b]fakelag "0"
fakeloss "0"[/b]
Cant these only be used with sv_cheats 1 on?

Code:
amx_gbots "0"
amx_gchat "1"
amx_gghost "1"
amx_ghumans "0"
amx_gsfx "1"
amx_gteams "0"
What are these cvars?
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2003
Messages
438
Best answers
0
Whats the server command to make it so there can only be one goku,... like one of each char?
 
Active Member
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jul 14, 2002
Messages
8,229
Best answers
0
Location
December
It should be in one of your cfg's in your ESF Folder, but I'm not sure how to do the Charlimit.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 8, 2002
Messages
2,278
Best answers
0
Location
Earth
mp_characterlimit "1"


It's in the first post >.>



------------------------
KilledWithStyle said:
Just a few notes, questions, and suggestions:

Code:
mp_gamemode [b]"0"[/b]
0 - Free For All
1 - Team Mode
2 - Dragon Balls

Code:
[b]dmap_mapsurl[/b] [url]www.ESF-World.de[/url]
[b]sv_downloadurl[/b] "http://www.MyServer.com/Files/"
I didnt think those worked without the Steam SDK (which the ESF team doesnt have I believe)

IT WORKS -- Very well I might add :D

Code:
[b]log off[/b]
Why do you want these off. I always keep it on just incase my server starts to have problems.

It's not a good logger, use condebug

Code:
rate [b]"8200"[/b]
This will change depending on your type of line. So you might want to watch out if you use this.

Yep but in most cases people's default is crappeh, so either way it'd help

Code:
servercfgfile "server.cfg"
mapcyclefile "mapcycle.txt"
motdfile "MOTD.txt"
I see no need for these. Seeing on how its automatically default.

Better safe than sorry?

Code:
sv_password [b]engineer[/b]
This is not needed unless you want your server passed, make it:
Code:
sv_password ""
Yeah, I forgot to slap some //'s infront of that b4 I posted

Code:
default_fov [b]"110"[/b]
Isnt it "90" instead of "110"

Yep but 110, imo, is better

Code:
[b]fakelag "0"
fakeloss "0"[/b]
Cant these only be used with sv_cheats 1 on?

yeah, thats why they're there. Incase someone turns sv_cheats on or somethin'

Code:
amx_gbots "0"
amx_gchat "1"
amx_gghost "1"
amx_ghumans "0"
amx_gsfx "1"
amx_gteams "0"
What are these cvars?
AMX Advanced Glow Plugin
 
Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2002
Messages
183
Best answers
0
whats the command to make your power level near the server avarage when u join the server?
 
Member
Joined
May 11, 2004
Messages
91
Best answers
0
Can u tell me why my server doesnt appear do i have to change sv_lan to 0 or somthing?
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 22, 2002
Messages
2,347
Best answers
0
Yes, changing sv_lan to 0 does put your server on the server list, but if you have a router, players can't join your server directly.
 
Member
Joined
May 11, 2004
Messages
91
Best answers
0
!XxShAdOwxX! said:
Yes, changing sv_lan to 0 does put your server on the server list, but if you have a router, players can't join your server directly.

No wonder it doesnt work for me i have a router :(
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 8, 2002
Messages
2,278
Best answers
0
Location
Earth
You can still connect with a router. I saw an answer for this on the STEAM forums. You have to add -ip ##.##.###.## in your server command line. ##'s being the IP of your main connection, not your router connection.
 
Member
Joined
May 11, 2004
Messages
91
Best answers
0
Mr. Satan said:
You can still connect with a router. I saw an answer for this on the STEAM forums. You have to add -ip ##.##.###.## in your server command line. ##'s being the IP of your main connection, not your router connection.
I mean WON >.<
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2003
Messages
312
Best answers
0
is there a command to push you away further when you stop adv. meleeing.
or one which lets you adv. melee again faster?
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2004
Messages
53
Best answers
0
btw I know this topic is dead but I've been looking for way to make a good listen server and thanks to satern I have (and I never thought I'd say that ) but thx alot mate
 
New Member
Joined
May 4, 2005
Messages
24
Best answers
0
i have amx installed allong wif metamod i installed it wif the evolutionx thing n i cant use n e of the amx commands but i can use amx commads for mods i have like powerlevel changer
 

Eon

TeeHee
Banned
Joined
Dec 20, 2002
Messages
5,341
Best answers
0
Location
Dallas, TX
The thread is about a half year old, no need to revive it.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom