Where do screenshots go?

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2004
Messages
2,417
Best answers
0
Alright, you press F5... it takes a screenie... and the go where?
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2004
Messages
2,417
Best answers
0
more specific... i looked there.

i didnt see a screenshots folder like all my other games.
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
ther'e ment to go into the folder , your screen shot key could be configered to a differ key , check just to make sure first. If your problem still persists try a fresh install
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2002
Messages
2,725
Best answers
0
First check to see that your screenshot key is even bound. No need to mess around reinstalling if that's the case.

The images aren't going to be in a screenshots folder. They're just dumped into the root ESF folder. Look among the files there (aren't that many) and you should see your screenshots.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 14, 2005
Messages
4,022
Best answers
0
They should be called something like Half-Life##.tga, if I'm correct.

They're low quality, though. I play at 1024, but I get screens of like, 640. You're better off using Print Screen.
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
i get bmps , i dunno why you get tgas , most people get bmps if i am correct , or maybe it can be set
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
Half-Life gives .bmp

Source gives .tga
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top