Western Blue in teh Xbox?

New Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 17, 2003
Messages
3,397
Best answers
0
I opened up inside my xbox since its broken. I looked inside and there's a Western Blue Harddrive. If I use it on my computer, will it work?

I'm just wonderng. D:
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 14, 2003
Messages
1,929
Best answers
0
I'm guessing it would, although it'd only be like 8GBs, right?
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 17, 2003
Messages
3,397
Best answers
0
I don't think it's 8GBS. I have over 200 Albums in my XBOX. o_O
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 14, 2003
Messages
1,929
Best answers
0
Official HDD size for the XBox is 8GBs D=.
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2004
Messages
652
Best answers
0
I heard that there are some that have 10 gig hard drives. Mine has a 120 gig hard drive.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 14, 2003
Messages
1,929
Best answers
0
Walmart Security said:
I heard that there are some that have 10 gig hard drives. Mine has a 120 gig hard drive.
Well that's because you or someone who modded your XBox put that 120GB HDD in :p.
 
Lost in space
Banned
Joined
Oct 21, 2003
Messages
814
Best answers
0
AquaGeneration said:
I opened up inside my xbox since its broken. I looked inside and there's a Western Blue Harddrive. If I use it on my computer, will it work?

I'm just wonderng. D:
Xbox1 used standard IDE drives, so yes.
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2004
Messages
652
Best answers
0
Smith| said:
Well that's because you or someone who modded your XBox put that 120GB HDD in :p.
Thanks Smith!!! Your not supposed to tell anyone, my x-box is supposed to be special, better than anyone else's.

Actually, Im buying a nice computer case and putting all of th x-box parts into it. Its going to be awesome, I'll post pics when I get it done.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 29, 2004
Messages
1,626
Best answers
0
Ive heard of somebody modding their Xbox so they can play with a mouse and keyboard. This was back when EBGames had their no-questions return policy, so the guy killed a few boxes to get it to work. Is this possible? I sure as hell would rather play with a mouse and keyboard over a controller.
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2004
Messages
652
Best answers
0
If you do a chipless x-box mod then you can install linux and get a usb adapter to use a usb keyboard/mouse, but im not sure if you can use the keyboard/mouse for just linux or for x-box games also.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top