Video card for less then $50?

Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,839
Best answers
0
Hey guys,

I'm looking for a Video card that is below $50. But, this video card has to be on the amazon.com website. What's the best for gaming? :D Once i get 500 points, i'm going to get a video card. But i am not sure which one to get.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,309
Best answers
0
I'm not sure you can get a quality video card for $50.

A lot of them are $200+.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 14, 2003
Messages
1,929
Best answers
0
FF|Skyrider said:
Hey guys,

I'm looking for a Video card that is below $50. But, this video card has to be on the amazon.com website. What's the best for gaming? :D Once i get 500 points, i'm going to get a video card. But i am not sure which one to get.
I apparently can't read. If it's for gaming, don't expect anything great for less than $50.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 14, 2003
Messages
1,929
Best answers
0
FF|Skyrider said:
Once i get 500 points, i'm going to get a video card. But i am not sure which one to get.
Haha, are you getting it for free? =P
Geforce 6200 128mb AGP $43.38
Kurt said:
http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/category/category_slc.asp?Lprice=0.01&Hprice=24.99&CatId=28
Let's hope he has AGP?
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
Smith| said:
Haha, are you getting it for free? =P

Let's hope he has AGP?
I remeber the last time Skyrider created a thread asking for a video card that can be found for under or about $50 =P. I assume he does have AGP however, considering I know that he has a P3 setup and his girlfriend's pc is a XP 2600+ setup.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 14, 2003
Messages
1,929
Best answers
0
|Overlord| said:
I remeber the last time Skyrider created a thread asking for a video card that can be found for under or about $50 =P. I assume he does have AGP however, considering I know that he has a P3 setup and his girlfriend's pc is a XP 2600+ setup.
Then all's set!
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2003
Messages
111
Best answers
0
Yep,never heard of PNY so i skipped that one..And i didnt see u post either XD. Good thing i didnt post the same card as u o_O
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
Yugi_Yami said:
Yep,never heard of PNY so i skipped that one..And i didnt see u post either XD. Good thing i didnt post the same card as u o_O
Same GPU/chipset (Geforce 6200), different brand, that's about it.
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2003
Messages
111
Best answers
0
Just noticed a thing..The cards we posted..

Shipping: Currently, item can be shipped only within the U.S.

Now how would sky get the card >.>

Unless they have a deal with hl2files or something >.>
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
Yugi_Yami said:
Just noticed a thing..The cards we posted..

Shipping: Currently, item can be shipped only within the U.S.

Now how would sky get the card >.>

Unless they have a deal with hl2files or something >.>
I didn't notice that myself actually till now, thanks for pointing that out ;).
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,839
Best answers
0
In the last thread it was about my girlfriends computer. This video card how ever, would be for my computer.
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
Pemalite said:
For 50 bucks...

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...38961/ref=sr_1_15/104-9850210-0631108?ie=UTF8

Its faster than a 6200. And Pixel shading or what not doesnt really matter. (Not enough Processing power to do such a thing).
And It doesnt use that crapp turbo cache feature. thus keeping your ram for XP and games ^.^
This is false information. a agp 6200 does not feature turbo cache, only the pci-express ones do. The FX5500 is crap in comparision aswell, it doesn't suport SM3.0 nor is it a true DirectX9 card (I myself remember all the fuss about FX supposedly ment to be a DX9 product but never was, especially after using a FX5200 for so long), where on the other hand the 6200 is. Plus, you're a bit late to the scene =P.
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2003
Messages
203
Best answers
0
My bad, lol. I was thinking of the PCI-E TC cards. My bad.
Its like using a Radeon 9200SE to run Far Cry... not gonna' happen.
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
Pemalite said:
My bad, lol. I was thinking of the PCI-E TC cards. My bad.
Its like using a Radeon 9200SE to run Far Cry... not gonna' happen.
It will run, just on low settings =/. I did play Farcry on a FX5200 back when I used one.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top