versing bots

New Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2002
Messages
1
Best answers
0
i've got a slow modem, so i'ld like to play the game by versing bots. Can this be done, and how?
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2002
Messages
1
Best answers
0
Originally posted by mokahome
i've got a slow modem, so i'ld like to play the game by versing bots. Can this be done, and how?
same here, i want to play with bots .. but there doesnt seem to be any ... any links or help ?? thanks
 

Hsu

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 4, 2001
Messages
2,306
Best answers
0
The only bot is akimbot and it is not that good. There will be a bot designed for esf made by [esf]Blade just for the beta.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 30, 2001
Messages
1,299
Best answers
0
Bot thread count: 194204 :D .

LOL Anyway, yeah I'm making the official ESF-Bot, check out the poll thread in ESF Chat for more info.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 26, 2001
Messages
1,428
Best answers
0
Originally posted by [ESF]Blade
Bot thread count: 194204 :D .

LOL Anyway, yeah I'm making the official ESF-Bot, check out the poll thread in ESF Chat for more info.
You really should keep us updated with the bot, i like to test it.

BrunO
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2002
Messages
553
Best answers
0
Aren't the bots tested???Tehy are pretty much one of the things i'm really looking forward to..why are they not tested???I thought/think they will cost the most time to test???Or are they just tested by blade???
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
1,337
Best answers
0
They are tested somewhat, but they dont totally need to be quite yet cuz they are gonna be released a little after the beta!! So, there is not really a dealine for them!! And, I would probably test them more often, but they wont work on my comp for some reason!! :(
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2002
Messages
553
Best answers
0
aren't the bots a crucial substance of the beta...??i thought they would be implemented even with like a menu or something...to bad it isn't ..hope i don't have to wait long for them!!
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 30, 2001
Messages
1,299
Best answers
0
The bots will be 'hooked' on to the ESF dll, and it WILL get it's own menu. Metro-Tek is working on the pics already, and doing a great job, too :yes: .
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2002
Messages
553
Best answers
0
Great!!! That's all i wanted to hear..thnx Blade!!!
 
Old School
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 18, 2002
Messages
4,034
Best answers
0
will this bot be able to utilize all (or most) of the attacks like transform?
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
1,337
Best answers
0
Yep, theyll be able to do everything!! At least, that's my best guess!! Otherwise, that would be a pretty crappy bot if it couldnt transform or do all the moves!!
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top