Two beams VS one?

New Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2005
Messages
76
Best answers
0
Lets say itss you and a teammate against one hella strong guy, itd be cool if two people on the same team can shoot a khh or genbeam at the enemy and have the combined power of both players and beams...

you know what im saying?
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
May 28, 2006
Messages
1,094
Best answers
0
You can already do that in beam struggle. If two people are locked in beam struggle, someone from the same team can join in by firing a blast into the the beam from the same direction. Try it with a few friends.

somebody close this.
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 20, 2005
Messages
61
Best answers
0
Power Struggle: Power Struggles are when 2 or more beams collide. Hold down the primary mouse button (left click) to try to over power the other beam. Once 2 people are in a power struggle more may join in to do a multiple powerstruggle. *note* only beams powerful enough will be able to enter a multiple powerstruggle.
The manual said that. So I think what you are saying is possible.
 
Lost in space
Banned
Joined
Apr 20, 2005
Messages
265
Best answers
0
Actualy you can do it me and volkov have a special tehnique "Big Bang Kamehameha" butt if the enemy try to blocate it explode :( so its a good sugestion :yes:
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
Your beam has to make contact with the other 2 players beam heads, just keep that in mind ;).
Andreyesf said:
Actualy you can do it me and volkov have a special tehnique "Big Bang Kamehameha" butt if the enemy try to blocate it explode :( so its a good sugestion :yes:
What he is suggesting is already in the game...........
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2005
Messages
76
Best answers
0
I was trying to do it the other day and it wasnt working...oh well, I guess the beam wasnt strong enough.
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
Greg2k5 said:
I was trying to do it the other day and it wasnt working...oh well, I guess the beam wasnt strong enough.
From what I remember off the top of my head multi ps can only be done in free for all mode currently.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
★ Black Lounger ★
Joined
Apr 15, 2003
Messages
4,628
Best answers
0
i think its a server option to have it enabled in team mode... im not too sure.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Apr 4, 2005
Messages
1,714
Best answers
0
Hopefully for 1.3, you guys re-vamped it to make it look super godly.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
★ Black Lounger ★
Joined
Apr 15, 2003
Messages
4,628
Best answers
0
you doubt us kidboy? D:
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Apr 4, 2005
Messages
1,714
Best answers
0
Davidskiwan said:
you doubt us kidboy? D:
Sometimes I do. I'm used to seeing game companies not fix all their problems in next releases. Don't expect you guys to re-vamp the WHOLE thing.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
★ Black Lounger ★
Joined
Apr 15, 2003
Messages
4,628
Best answers
0
of course we cant exactly do everything that you want, but when we say we're revamping powerstruggles then you can bet we're gonna revamp them D:
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 14, 2005
Messages
4,022
Best answers
0
Don't you worry about the PS System, Kidboy. Trust me when I say that I'm sure you'll love it. :3
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top