Timing

Best answers
How do you vets practice timing for melee? I am a newb and would like to know how you guys learned the timing for teleports etc.

V'

Best answers
I just put the hours in, and it came naturaly to me because I was playing a game almost similar to the melee system of esf.

Best answers
practice against the best person on any server doesn't matter how many times he kills you.. you will still be learning

Best answers
I try to get my ass kicked like Elazaul stated. its hard though cuz I just play at random times and sometimes not all that often so does times I suck and sometimes I can be pretty good pending on how often I am playing against who. Havent really been playing in awhile, every now and then.

Best answers
Yeah, getting beat up by good people will improve your skill a lot more than picking on the less skilled.

Best answers
yeah, i tend to fight only the best on the server. Im very persistent, If i think you are good chances are you will never be able to get rid of me unless you change servers. Also alot of the techniques people use online can be easyly copyed if you watch them do it. Its kinda hard to learn a new way to fight from a person when you getting your ass handed to you by them. So sometimes i go spectator and watch people fight inorder to see how they do something, That is how i learn the teleport trick and how to carry my momentum from swooping. Both of these techniques are hard to learn since timing is very important. Bots can only get you so far, but playing against real people will make you better.

Best answers
I do it on lan and on public servers because if you use bot they make you play crapper. I swear i first got these bot and i was owning them got bored played with people and it was a bad day..... after that i never versed another bot again.

This is my theory..... vsing bots only make you better against bots and not people.

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
well, just owning ppl on the net o_O