The Sims 2

New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2002
Messages
937
Best answers
0
nZ said:
age of empires no doubt :D
This is not a thread about which game is better, it is to talk about The Sims 2. Stay on topic.
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2004
Messages
511
Best answers
0
Magus said:
I bought this game yesterday..man that game rocks..

except the chic I moved in with is a whore -_-

her aspirations are to screw 3 different sims and screw someone in public >_<
yep same with my wife in the game. she is a intel officer in the milatry Career £600 quid a day. installed the alienware (tm) PC object i also turned off aging so my character (me(my real Name))
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 29, 2003
Messages
4,765
Best answers
0
im going mad in this game =O me and some women went to bed, did the well...the 'thíng' =P and now she is pregnant...everything is fine untill today, she is hungry and sleepy, so i say she needs to go to bed (she keeps fallling in sleep in the middle of a room) but then she gets out of bed to eat, then she falls asleep again before she can get food, and after that happening a few times she died =O lucky i didnt save for a long while or she would stay dead....anyone can help me with this prob? XD

**edit**

You also have The Urbz coming for the ps2
 
Retired
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
0
Best answers
0
what I always did in the first sims, was making small prisons... when a neighbour visited my 'family'. I went into edit mode and put a wall around them. quite small. and later on I had a small prison with 3 persons in it. then they died later on :O
 
Death from Above
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 25, 2001
Messages
4,942
Best answers
0
A good way to start a fire with no fuss is to place objects next to a fire place and light it

Starts a fire every time

For extra fun block your sims in with lots of items and if you have livin large use rugs :D
 
Senior Member
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 17, 2003
Messages
1,483
Best answers
0
I remember in the origional sims I had left the game on accidnetly over night.

When I came back, the house had burunt lots of things cause there was several ash piles, two urns, and several cocroaches. The house was empty and stuck on a forever 3rd speed mode.
 
Senior Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Oct 21, 2003
Messages
2,703
Best answers
0
I'd rather play Singles: Flirt up your life. Naked animated chicks ^_^.
Now that what im talkin about.

[cartoon boobs....]

[YAY!!]
 

jp

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 23, 2003
Messages
1,561
Best answers
0
I also bought the sims 2.

It rocks!!!

So cool, i again build a wall around a guy, and made sure he couldn't eat, sleep, or go the the bathroom, muahahaaaaa
 

CM

Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 6, 2003
Messages
1,763
Best answers
0
Anyone know where screenshots are saved? you know, snapshots you take in the actual game... what's the directory?
 
New Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2002
Messages
676
Best answers
0
Oh ya, BTW, what version did you guys get? I got the DVD edition.
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 14, 2003
Messages
5
Best answers
0
I want to get the game too but I'm not sure if I can run it smoothly.

My specs

2.4 Ghz Pentium 4 processor
384 MB RAM
128MB ATI Radeon Mobility IGP 345 Video Card

This is on a laptop, I know I can run the game but I'm not too confident if it will run smoothly.
 
brainfeeder
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 29, 2002
Messages
5,179
Best answers
0
Codehunter 2540, this thread has been inactive for at least 6 monthes, the dead thread rule taking in effect after 15 days of inactivity.

Therefore it is considered dead. Please, do not post in dead threads
 
Live free or die by the sword
Retired Forum Staff
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2001
Messages
7,416
Best answers
0
Codehunter2540 said:
I want to get the game too but I'm not sure if I can run it smoothly.

My specs

2.4 Ghz Pentium 4 processor
384 MB RAM
128MB ATI Radeon Mobility IGP 345 Video Card

This is on a laptop, I know I can run the game but I'm not too confident if it will run smoothly.
While the thread should remain dead . . .

My machine Athlon XP 2400 (Barton), 512MB Dual Channel PC 2700 (333MHz), ATi 9800 Pro 256, and Maxtor 8MB Chache ATA133 7200 RPM runs it well, but it still seems to chug. The Sims has always been a pain in the ass, this game is no different. More stable, but it definately chugs along.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top