Submitting score

Active Member
๐Ÿ’ป Oldtimer
โœ”๏ธ HL Verified
๐Ÿš‚ Steam Linked
Discord Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2002
Messages
1,876
Best answers
0
There are a few games (generally from tower defense) that when you finish them, click submit your high score, you just get a little thingie that shows you the days ranking, with you in'm but you don't actually get transfered to the high score page here.

For instance, control bieber is such a game form me. http://forum.esforces.com/arcade.php?do=play&gameid=147

What gives?! :(
 
Judge. Jury. Executioner
๐Ÿ‘ฎ Moderator
๐Ÿ’ป Oldtimer
โ˜… Black Lounger โ˜…
โœ”๏ธ HL Verified
Joined
Aug 26, 2010
Messages
2,241
Best answers
1
Happened so many times with me. Try with a different browser.
 
Base belongs to me.
๐Ÿ‘‘ Administrator
๐ŸŒ  Staff
โœ”๏ธ HL Verified
๐Ÿš‚ Steam Linked
Discord Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,817
Best answers
0
The problem is that not all games are fully compatible with score submissions. The best solution to this is to remove the game and replace it with a game that gives less to no problems submitting scores.
 
Active Member
๐Ÿ’ป Oldtimer
โœ”๏ธ HL Verified
๐Ÿš‚ Steam Linked
Discord Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2002
Messages
1,876
Best answers
0
So how come some people can submit scores? Is it as Z-power said brower related?
 
Base belongs to me.
๐Ÿ‘‘ Administrator
๐ŸŒ  Staff
โœ”๏ธ HL Verified
๐Ÿš‚ Steam Linked
Discord Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,817
Best answers
0
Could be browser related or it could be game related. Every game handles the score submissions differently seeing not all the games are designed to send the scores to a system like the arcade. Plus, like Z power mentioned; each browser is different. how it submits the scores might affect the hi-score results. If you often get the issue, I'd say try another browser to see if that works. If not, I'll see if I can get something that works better.
 
Last edited:
Judge. Jury. Executioner
๐Ÿ‘ฎ Moderator
๐Ÿ’ป Oldtimer
โ˜… Black Lounger โ˜…
โœ”๏ธ HL Verified
Joined
Aug 26, 2010
Messages
2,241
Best answers
1
The thing is Sky, even with known games that I now have high scores for, I wasn't able to submit my scores when I first played them in my PC. When I played them again from my laptop, they submitted. I have no idea why it is so. I used Firefox in both my PC and my Laptop.

Worth checking I suppose.
 
Base belongs to me.
๐Ÿ‘‘ Administrator
๐ŸŒ  Staff
โœ”๏ธ HL Verified
๐Ÿš‚ Steam Linked
Discord Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,817
Best answers
0
Odd, I never had any issues submitting my scores on Chrome. Do you use any kind of plugins that might be causing issues submitting scores?
 
Judge. Jury. Executioner
๐Ÿ‘ฎ Moderator
๐Ÿ’ป Oldtimer
โ˜… Black Lounger โ˜…
โœ”๏ธ HL Verified
Joined
Aug 26, 2010
Messages
2,241
Best answers
1
Only Adblock.
 
Death from Above
๐Ÿ’ป Oldtimer
โœ”๏ธ HL Verified
๐Ÿš‚ Steam Linked
Discord Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2001
Messages
4,940
Best answers
0
I used an adblocking extension, it messed with alot of ****

I prefer just dealing with ads
 
Base belongs to me.
๐Ÿ‘‘ Administrator
๐ŸŒ  Staff
โœ”๏ธ HL Verified
๐Ÿš‚ Steam Linked
Discord Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,817
Best answers
0
Or add *.esforces.com / esforces.com to your allow list.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top