StarCraft

Best answers
so, who here still Plays the legendary game of StarCraft? I am thinking that StarCraft ghost might eventually die off. which is a rather shame.
but I also hope that StarCraft 2 will not be like WarCraft 3. as in they HAVE to keep the gameplay re-playability. for instance. StarCraft is so Simple. yet to beat most "good" players stratergies have to be involved. like say a standard 3v3, where the enemy has gone mass hydra. so what do you use? either reaver, lurker, or Tank defend. everything is like "rock, scissors, Paper". and I personally think the game is also one of the most Balanced ever. and I have been Playing it since 1998. and more people still play StarCraft than all other Blizzard games combined (as shown by the statistics of Battle.net).

Best answers
If you are using reavers against mass hydra's you have an issue.

But yea, I still play it every now and then, a great game considering how old it is.

(btw this should be in the gaming thread)

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Totally agree with you Starcraft is probably in my top 5 list of games, and I'm not even the biggest fan of RTS's. It was easy to learn and play, and if you micromanaged it well, it could get pretty complex. I load this game back up every year usually, play it for a few months, then uninstall it. It will always be an all-time favorite of mine.

Dont know what you;re talking about kelesk, reavers do great against hydras.

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Absolutely love this game, still my favourite RTS game of all time.

Best answers
Still my favorite as well, as you could probably guess from my name.

L

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Also a fav, Play it every once in a while..been hooked on it since 2000...

Best answers
haha o man...
i bought this game right when the battle chest came out.. i played it so much that my grades slipped and my mom broke and threw away all of my gaming cds.. luckily my counter-strike cd was hidden.. haha.