spirit bomb

New Member
Joined
Mar 4, 2003
Messages
3
Best answers
0
when i attempt to use the spirit bomb, esf closes up


any ideas why?
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2002
Messages
937
Best answers
0
Does the Whole program shut off and goto your Destop or just the Server
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 4, 2003
Messages
3
Best answers
0
i wasn't on a server, just running around on my own comp to learn the controls n such

and whenever i'd charge up the spirit bomb, it would shut down my halflife.exe
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2002
Messages
937
Best answers
0
Issue is Solved

Anymore Problems, will solve through AIM
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2003
Messages
322
Best answers
0
if you build your own server it could be possible that it crashes when you do
gokou:spirit bomb
vegeta:melee

those 2 i used when i create. and both they crashed, try on a public server ...
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2002
Messages
937
Best answers
0
You need to read my Post, I sadi dont make anymore posts in here, Msg me on AIM if more problems
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
9,707
Best answers
0
umm

no the issue is not sovled


nothing has been said to actualy help this guy with his problem
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2002
Messages
512
Best answers
0
Originally posted by XxGojetaxX
You need to read my Post, I sadi dont make anymore posts in here, Msg me on AIM if more problems
maybe other people has the same problem, that would be mean if u only help him.
 
Death from Above
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 25, 2001
Messages
4,943
Best answers
0
If your running in software mode that is your problem
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
9,707
Best answers
0
yes run in direct3d or opengl


depending on ur video card one will work and the other will only like sorta half work... obvious to tell which one works best so not a big problem in deciceding which one to use
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2002
Messages
937
Best answers
0
Im trying to talk to him on AIM so it;d be eaiser, then if we found out the problem i would post it here
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
9,707
Best answers
0
no its a proven fact its easyer to discuss it on the forums

because then other people can have a say so in things and imput there intelegence and smarts into the topic
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2002
Messages
937
Best answers
0
You might be missing a Spr. File Since you told me you dont see the Spirtbomb even starting above you

You could try Re-Installing it incase the other client was screwed up in some way.
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2002
Messages
512
Best answers
0
1st: if a sprite would be missing u would get a error msg
2nd: still can be the problem cause he is running in software
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
9,707
Best answers
0
if it crashes as soon as u use the genki dama then most likely it is that ur running in the wrong fx setting

because if u were missing a sprite it would say cannot find soandso.spr
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2002
Messages
937
Best answers
0
Try witching Video Mods and changign your Configuration menu
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 27, 2003
Messages
918
Best answers
0
Originally posted by XxGojetaxX
You need to read my Post, I sadi dont make anymore posts in here, Msg me on AIM if more problems
*cough*close it then*cough*

Anyway make sure you do NOT run in Software mode,ESF hates software mode and will not load.

I'm not sure but if you run on a rather old video card(like I do :D) Then type this in console as well:

cl_fxquality 1

Any higher and you might bust up old vidcards.

But not having the sprite won't crash the game would it?I'm just wondering what would happan if it WAS missing....just curious :D

EDIT: I didn't know,I never bothered to look who modded which section,honest!I AM lazy bah....
EDIT2: And I don't know what his posts mean......truthfully IMHO I don't see anything that helps in his posts except when a few make the suggestions.....BTW is he new to the job or something?
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top