Server not loading Bigpack

New Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2012
Messages
3
Best answers
0
Hello everyone, I have Esf 1.2.3 + Ecx RC2 + Bigpack.

And when I try create a dedicated/trough game, it only loads RC2. Would like to know if anyone can tell me how to make it to run Bigpack, because i've been a frigrin DEEP research on google, and couldn't find anything about it.

Thx.
 
Base belongs to me.
Staff Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,731
Best answers
0
Does it work when you join ECX RC2 servers?
 
Swag
👮 Moderator
Joined
May 9, 2009
Messages
917
Best answers
0
Which bigpack version is it, some contain installers iirc and others you have to manually extract.
 
Freelance Mappzor
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,066
Best answers
0
Chances are you just installed it to the wrong place.

Doublecheck for vweird directory names that should not be there.
Example:

an ESF directory inside the ESF directory or stuff like that.
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2012
Messages
3
Best answers
0
allright, I've re-installed everything with more caution this time, it seems to work now.

Now theres another problem, when I create a game, I can't change the server options at all, like GameMode and so on, it allways keeps at TeamDM, tried to search commands but got nothing yet. Also, server is not shown at server list. Help? 8D
 
Swag
👮 Moderator
Joined
May 9, 2009
Messages
917
Best answers
0
Go to your server.cfg which should be in your esf folder.

Change mp_gamemode to whatever you want in there, and do the same in listenserver.cfg and game.cfg. (If you don't wanna bother with all just delete all but server.cfg)
 
Freelance Mappzor
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,066
Best answers
0
Delete the file named "game.cfg"

It screws with the in-game server settings and is useless. Its what the old WON system used for settings and that file causes STEAM to go haywire and reset pretty much all server settings short of map, password and number of players ^^;

So delete it and it should work normally.
 
Swag
👮 Moderator
Joined
May 9, 2009
Messages
917
Best answers
0
Delete the file named "game.cfg"

It screws with the in-game server settings and is useless. Its what the old WON system used for settings and that file causes STEAM to go haywire and reset pretty much all server settings short of map, password and number of players ^^;

So delete it and it should work normally.
It's not necessary if the files are coherent, but deleting it works fine too.
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2012
Messages
3
Best answers
0
nice, thx mates, it worked out.

And how about server not shown at server list? Is it about the port?
Not that I'm going to host 24/7, but never knows when we might want to make our little server to play with friends :p
 
Swag
👮 Moderator
Joined
May 9, 2009
Messages
917
Best answers
0
Can players even join you in the first place? Through console/follow on steam.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top