Running the FF7 demo

New Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2005
Messages
16
Best answers
0
I'm currently trying to run the demo (for PC), but every time I open the exe my screen flickers and opens the config window. Everytime I click ok at the config window, it reverts back to the desktop ><. I'm guessing it has something to do with these 8-bit paletted textures, which apparentely my computer doesnt support :\



Any help?
 
New Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2005
Messages
807
Best answers
0
I dont know how to fix it but i know what it means. It means 8-bit palleted(colors) texture. Maybe something to do with your video card im not sure though.
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2005
Messages
16
Best answers
0
Yeah, I'm really not sure what I'm doing (not that tech-savvy).

Here are my specs, if you need them:

AMD 2400+
Radeon 9000 Pro
512 RAM

I need to upgrade, I know :(
 
Pwns Mastasurf at TF2
🌠 Staff
Retired Forum Staff
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 7, 2001
Messages
5,115
Best answers
0
You're probably running XP right? Anyway, the older the game, the harder it's going to be run on modern technology, especially XP. Like they said, try to get the most recent drivers, or search for some kind of FF7 forums. They might have insight into running old stuff on newer stuff.
 
New Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2002
Messages
676
Best answers
0
Not to advertise, but the guys at this forum might be able to help.
 
New Member
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
286
Best answers
0
how ironic,i just installed the game again yesterday and it works on my new computer.
this isnt really helping you but....this is too hilarious.ill enjoy it for three more seconds and then ill stop laughing.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top