Router Problem

New Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2009
Messages
16
Best answers
0
I will start this by saying I am using a router as you probably guessed. I have 2 IPs. My Router IP 192.168.1.3 and my external IP 89.32.169.70

The problem is whenever I host a server no one can connect to it, no matter the IP they tried. I also tried with 89.32.169.70:27015 .

So where is the problem?

Also forwarding ports isnt the problem I believe...

Yes I am using a legit version of Steam and Half Life.
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,847
Best answers
0
I fully assume you have 27015 on both TCP & UDP?
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
Well if your router has the ports forwarded, then i can think of 2 things.

1.) Your firewall is still blocking them
2.) Your server is set to LAN mode.
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2009
Messages
16
Best answers
0
I tried disabling firewall.

] connect 89.32.169.70
WARNING: UDP_OpenSocket: port: 27015 bind: WSAEADDRINUSE
NET Ports: server 27015, client 27005
Could not get TCP/IP address, TCP/IP disabled
Reason: WSAENOTSOCK
Connecting to 89.32.169.70...
Retrying 89.32.169.70


Console log when trying to connect

@ Skyrider: I never had problems with forwarding ports and I dont think the virtual server or w/e its the feature called is activated...
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,847
Best answers
0
"TCP/IP disabled"? Go to your network settings, right click -> properties. Do you see "Internet Protocol (TCP/IP) in the list? If not, click on "install -> Protocol and select the right protocol to use. I could be wrong of course, but this is my first guess.
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,847
Best answers
0
To make this clear. You are attempting to host your server from your home PC, right? No Virtual PC or anything, just your desktop.
 
~Gurbir~
🌈 Beta Tester
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Jan 24, 2003
Messages
389
Best answers
0
It may not be your router, try this, make a .txt file with notepad, name it steam_appid, open it and type the number 70 in it, save it and put it in your ESF folder. Give that a go and see what happens.
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,847
Best answers
0
What do you mean with "virtual server"?
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2009
Messages
16
Best answers
0
The place where you open ports , the feature ... is called virtual server I believe...
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top