Recording Software

New Member
Joined
May 10, 2009
Messages
52
Best answers
0
Hi Guys

I´m wondering if there is another recording software like fraps around which runs definatly on vista.

I just installed the latest fraps but doesn´t make working movies for me.

Also: How can i make the movies smaller after recording them? Fraps movies are around 400 mb for 30 seconds. To much to upload if you ask me.

thx in advance
 
Former Forcepit Member :(
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 21, 2006
Messages
1,716
Best answers
0
to shorten the movies use windows movie maker as to the vista question fraps should work
 
New Member
Joined
May 10, 2009
Messages
52
Best answers
0
Yeah it should work, but it doesn´t i reinstalled, redownloaded, updated my graphicsdriver, downgraded my graphicsdriver.

Is there anyother frapslike program?
 
Former Forcepit Member :(
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 21, 2006
Messages
1,716
Best answers
0
Fraps is a universal Windows application It should work unless your using one you didnt download from fraps.com
 
Active Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 6, 2005
Messages
1,037
Best answers
0
As for compressing, use virtual dub (google it) there is a step by step turtorial how to do it in the fraps faq on their site (duh)
 
Force Pit Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2007
Messages
994
Best answers
0
I think there is a program called game cam which records captions, like recording a video of your screen, like people usually do with fraps.

Not sure about any other features though
 
New Member
Joined
May 10, 2009
Messages
52
Best answers
0
Fraps is a universal Windows application It should work unless your using one you didnt download from fraps.com
nope no warez if you meant that.

its from fraps.com

i think i need to reinstall my pc cause more and more programs start acting weird.
 
Former Forcepit Member :(
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 21, 2006
Messages
1,716
Best answers
0
well then i suggest getting an anti viral program first and a reg cleaner before reinnstalling your os
 
New Member
Joined
May 10, 2009
Messages
52
Best answers
0
I got a antiviral program but sometimes it doesn´t update by itself.
 
Former Forcepit Member :(
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 21, 2006
Messages
1,716
Best answers
0
now run a reg cleaner
 
New Member
Joined
May 10, 2009
Messages
52
Best answers
0
did but most of the programs are still acting weird.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top