Problems with HL and ESF RC2

✔️ HL Verified
Best answers
!!Quick reply please!!
Hi guys, i'm new to this esf game.. i Love dragonball and checked out all games for DB in the world to find one for pc.. and this is probably the only game made for pc.. ^^

Well.. i got these problems..
First of all I've bought and downloaded Half-Life through steam, but it doesn't create a folder for HL on the computer.. How do i install esf with HL then if i don't have a folder to install it in?

My second prob is that i have HL (non-steam) and wanted to play esf offline mode. i installed it all, with rc2 and bigpack.. but when i create a server, about 2 minutes elapse and the game crashed, without any error message or sound! :s
How could that be, can anyone give me an answer to that?

Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Best answers
If you have bought Half-Life and using steam with it as combination, then there is no need to use non-steam. Remember that everything non-steam related we don't give support to. Launch Half-Life 1 once through steam and then run the ESF v1.2.3 installer to install the mod. The installer will automatic find the half-Life folder on your computer.

✔️ HL Verified
Best answers
There is no folder on my computer? cause i bought it online, so it's automaticaly added to steam. i don't have cd or anything for HL ..

Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Yea if you buy a game through STEAM the entire instalation gets downloaded though STEAM and automatically patched to the latest version. Just right click on the games name in your STEAM games library and select install. Once thats done you will still not have any Half Life foulder though. But you should notice filles with the extention .cgf Those files are basically your game. Then when you start the game files will be unpacked from those GCF files creating the Half Life directory and all the other directories related to Half Life.