Problem

New Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2006
Messages
22
Best answers
0
Hi,I have a problem with ESF.
When I fly or charge up,the energy field around me doesn't apppear :( :


(Also,the graphics are not good in this map,and the menu is like the version I played some years ago but I have the newest version.And when I play it at the Internet Cafe it has a Different one and CAN transform to Super Sayan 2 and 3 :shocked: .Alos,energy fields appear.)

Also,some attacks are problematic.Ex. The shield,when I use it,it doesn't appear and when I let go of the attack button it appears O_O :



What should I do?
 

MC

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 24, 2003
Messages
3,989
Best answers
0
Is your renderer mode set to OpenGL? The energy field (known as the turbo aura) only shows when you swoop (you swoop by pressing a direction key twice) or if you press "t".
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2006
Messages
22
Best answers
0
No,it doesn't appear neither when I swoop,nor when I open turbo.What's OpenGL?
 

MC

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 24, 2003
Messages
3,989
Best answers
0
If you go to your options in ESF, there will be a drop down box with text above it that says "Renderer Mode". If OpenGL isn't selected, then you should select it.

OpenGL is just a graphics renderer that's more stable than Software and D3D mode.
 

MC

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 24, 2003
Messages
3,989
Best answers
0
No. That's the old version. The new version is 1.2 (plus the patches). The newer version only works on Steam.
 

MC

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 24, 2003
Messages
3,989
Best answers
0
Do you run ESF through Steam? There should be an icon in your games list that says Earth's Special Forces.
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2006
Messages
22
Best answers
0
No,and there isn't an image.Maybe because I have instaled Esf in C:/Games/Half-Life/Esf.Could you give me instructions?
 
Active Member
💻 Oldtimer
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Nov 6, 2004
Messages
3,055
Best answers
0
Pokemaster said:
Oh,it works now.
But is this the menu of the new version?:
Whoa, it's been incredibly long since I've seen the menu for ESF 1.1

Thanks for the memories, mate.

*Has a flashback of cutting school to play ESF*

Switching to OpenGL should solve your problem, in theory. If it doesn't, your installation may be corrupt. IF switching to OpenGL fails, simply try re-downloading the installer, and re-installing ESF. Make sure you're running version 1.2.3 of ESF, as version 1.1 isn't strongly compatible with Steam.
 

MC

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 24, 2003
Messages
3,989
Best answers
0
Pokemaster said:
No,and there isn't an image.Maybe because I have instaled Esf in C:/Games/Half-Life/Esf.Could you give me instructions?
Alright. When you install ESF, you need to install it to your Half-Life directory in your SteamApps folder.
 
Active Member
💻 Oldtimer
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Nov 6, 2004
Messages
3,055
Best answers
0
The above is true as well. The ESF 1.2.3 installer should automatically point to the right directory. So my question is: Did you install ESF before or after you installed Steam? If you installed it before Steam, you should re-run the installer for ESF 1.2.3.
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2006
Messages
22
Best answers
0
I can't find Half-Life in my steam account,Only HL2.I didn't have it instaled but when I reinstall it it gets me to C:\Games\Half Life
 

MC

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 24, 2003
Messages
3,989
Best answers
0
You need Half-Life, not Half-Life 2. When you have Steam opened, you can register your Half-Life CD-Key which will allow Steam to download Half-Life off of the server. You have to wait until it finishes downloading and updating. You need to run Half-Life once before you are able to install ESF.

Pokemaster said:
I can't find Half-Life in my steam account,Only HL2.I didn't have it instaled but when I reinstall it it gets me to C:\Games\Half Life
If you already have Half-Life installed somewhere else other than Steam, uninstall it. When you register the CD-key through Steam, you don't need to install Half-Life since Steam will download it off of it's server.
 

MC

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 24, 2003
Messages
3,989
Best answers
0
Did you already register your Half-Life CD-key before?
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2006
Messages
22
Best answers
0
No,I had lost the CD case and I have only the CD and I asked my brother to give me his code.Well,it seems that my brother has to come from Thessaloniki to play with his Half Life.
 

MC

New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 24, 2003
Messages
3,989
Best answers
0
Then it won't work if he already registered the CD-key on Steam.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top