pl max change

New Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2006
Messages
3
Best answers
0
yo ppl. how do i change the maximum pl from 100 mil to maybe 100 billion? lol
i know it can be done, so if someone can tell me, i would be very happy.

gK.Sun o_O
 
Active Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jul 13, 2004
Messages
1,232
Best answers
0
Erm i think you have EVM.
But EVM sadly isnt supported here in anyway. So you better take it to our forum.There is an link in my Signature.

but to tell you, there isnt anyway to surpass the EVM limit atm.

the new ECX (aka EVM) will NOT have that limit anymore.
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2006
Messages
3
Best answers
0
i do have evm... but i have seen a normal esf server with pl limit changed... does anyone know how i can do that?

gK.Sun o_O
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,840
Best answers
0
Gk.Sun, only EVolution Mod (EVM) as said above has the 100 Million Power Level limit. The original Earth Special Forces has no such limit, EVM has it implanted.
 
Senior Member
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 17, 2003
Messages
1,483
Best answers
0
Auctally ESF has a 999,999,999 pl limit. (with turbo on)
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,840
Best answers
0
KilledWithStyle said:
Auctally ESF has a 999,999,999 pl limit. (with turbo on)
He meant the EVM 100 Million Limit ;) not Earth Special forces original.
 
Senior Member
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 17, 2003
Messages
1,483
Best answers
0
FF|Skyrider said:
Gk.Sun, only EVolution Mod (EVM) as said above has the 100 Million Power Level limit. The original Earth Special Forces has no such limit, EVM has it implanted.
No ESF has such a limit. I told you that limit.
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,840
Best answers
0
KilledWithStyle said:
No ESF has such a limit. I told you that limit.
I know that, but then again. Who can ever get such power level with the normal Earth Special Forces, and without any power level plug-in? Besides, the 999.999.999 is not the max limit. Because if you go above it, your power level with act as 0. And your power level number even disappears.
 
Senior Member
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 17, 2003
Messages
1,483
Best answers
0
No.. that is the -1 bug/pl average respawn bug.

If you want to trigger above 999,999,999, just (while turbo) basic melee anyone... Keep doing so. Your pl will go above 999,999,999, but if you ever get hit, your pl will drop back to the 999,999,999. Also if you fire a beam and hit, your pl gets reduced to 999,999,999. Also if you use advanced melee your pl gets reduced to 999,999,999.

I experimented with 1.2 alot. I know how that works.
 
Active Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 13, 2005
Messages
3,877
Best answers
0
Thats weird, cause I had a pl of 1mil before ... but I had 999,999,999 in normal form.... weird...
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
the limit of ESF without Turbo is 799,999,999 with turbo it goes than 999,999,999

Even with teh PL changer you cant get passed that XD
 
Senior Member
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Feb 17, 2003
Messages
1,483
Best answers
0
-_- If you would have read what I typed carefully you would know how to temporarily get more than 999,999,999. But, like I also said, it has a 99% chance due to other players actions to reduce it back to normal.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top