Offline Server/Game.

Best answers
I Am relatively new to ESF and I was wondering why some settings won't change when I create an offline server/game.

It always seems to be in teams. I prefer FFA Fighting style and couldn't figure out why the game resets all the values.

I am currently using the 1.2.3 version of the game, I have steam and all the requirements installed as well.

I used the search button and couldn't find anything helpfull.

Thanks in advance.

navoca1ne

Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Best answers
What settings are you referring to?

Now with Kung-Fu action!
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Gamemode not changing? Enter in your console "mp_gamemode 0" and start another server and it should swap to FFA.

Best answers
Thank you very much.

Also, When browsing these forums I noticed the mod called big pack. Would you mind supplying me a link to download that as well please. Filefront server doesnt seem to work.

Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Best answers
Ah, the game modes, sorry about that. Aren't all the settings saved in server.cfg?

Best answers
I looked in the cfg and couldn't find that setting. Seems like I have to change the settings manually.

Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Best answers
I looked in the cfg and couldn't find that setting. Seems like I have to change the settings manually.
If it is not within server.cfg, add the game mode cvar command there. So the server uses the settings everytime it creates a server.

Best answers
It seems like that cfg file basically gets ignored by the game. I entered the command there and still won't work. I mainly play this at LAN(We all have our own steam accounts) and I want to know what to do if my friends have problems hosting etc.

Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers