newb help On 3ds max6 tutorial for ESF models

Best answers
hey guys
I know this is probly A 100times asked Queastion ....

but The thing is that, Im a complete noob at modeling ESF models...
I just got mine 3ds max 6 and Im wondering If any of u's know a Complete Tutorial (wiff pics help's alot :D) how do create, skin etc.(all the package u need to know) in 3ds max 6 for a noob like me ... peace

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
ok man listen up on the doznload site of 3dsmax there is a link caled "3dsmax tutorials" my hint is CLICK IT it can help :fight: :p

Best answers
If you can't find tuts even via google probably you shouldn't bother modeling in max.
[my 2cents] And I still don't think ANY modeling n00b would actually BUY max. Same as buying a plane first even when having no iddea of it.[/my 2cents]

★ Black Lounger ★
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
sin, did you happen to know there is a free 30 day trial of 3dsm 6?, [/nuttzy 2 cents]

heh, i spent so long using milkshape, i spent all night trying to teach myself how to use max, all i got is a crappy model and a bad headache, and my head keeps echoing "screw modelling, screw modelling", dont use max unless you are really serious about learning, if you just doing it for fun try milkshape,

Best answers
there are tons of tutorials out there that will help you learn how to use the program, once your able to create and edit mesh, tutorials for me that help you on modeling just usually slow me down and confuse me more, that is why id just go trial and error from there and come up with a technique of your own, and just keep creating stuff, just start with simple things like bottles or something and move on to human body parts

Best answers