need help with map sizes

Best answers
im still pretty new to mapping, and i acnt seem to get my map to be the right size for what im trying to do. and i was wondering if the size of the "info_player_start" entities were relevent to the size of the character in game. becuase i made a house and made it have some breakables and a door that u have to find the button for before it will open (but u can also just bust in through the window which is more fun :laff: ) the house actually looks like a house BUT, it looks like king kong might live there because of how over sized i made every thing :\ please help me any help at all is appriaciated :yes:

The Viking
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
An info_playerstart is exactly the height of an average esf model. Use that to compare your map with the player size.

Best answers
cold steel said:
An info_playerstart is exactly the height of an average esf model. Use that to compare your map with the player size.
That's true, but you can have different info_playerstart's in your entity list. Because of the different games/mods.

So what kind of game/mod are you using for you rmap..?

✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
Info_Player_Start is for regular HL player size. Info_Evil_Start and Info_Good_Start is the correct size of ESF players. Those are the only other spawning entities.

The Viking
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
You might want to check again, Optional. The Info_Player_Start is the same size as a good/evil_start. Same goes for a info_player_deathmatch, all those entities are the same size.

Recently i made a little beachhouse, and i used an info_player_start to get the scales right.

✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
You sure about that? I have my Hammer open, and it shows the Player_Start quite a bit larger than Evil_Start. Bah, whatever - it doesn't really matter that much. My Hammer is probably messed up; it always is.

Best answers