Need help with beam graphics

New Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2005
Messages
12
Best answers
0
Ok here is my problem, when I fire a beam it looks fine at first but then when it hits about the end of the screen it changes here is a picture http://www.angelfire.com/planet/megid/3/
My system can support the game no problem, I have a Geforce Fx 5500 128Mb video card, 512 Mb of ram, 80 Gb hard drive. I have all my graphic settings at high quality so I do not know why the beam keeps looking the way it looks. I hope someone can help. Oh and, when you go into Video settings when your in options in the game, does anyone know what the Gamma setting is for? Thank-You.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 28, 2005
Messages
1,547
Best answers
0
sorry dude, probably a bug of some sort, happens to me too, you're not the only one, I hope it gets fixed in 1.3.
 
New Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2005
Messages
12
Best answers
0
To bad they did not make a patch to fix the bug, if it is a bug.
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
I think it has something to fo with the engine itself.
 
New Member
Joined
May 5, 2006
Messages
17
Best answers
0
i downloaded winrar and it works good for sprites
but it dosen't work on models
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
err....

You do know you have to put the models in a difrent foulder than sprites, dont you?

BTW didnt you have your own thread about this O.O
 
New Member
Joined
May 5, 2006
Messages
17
Best answers
0
yeah i put them in models but it dosen't work
i downloaded brolly but i can't use him
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,837
Best answers
0
Sofilo, make sure you overwrite the old model in "esf/models/players/" folder. Like, when broly file is called broly.mdl. And you want it to change it with goku, then put the broly.mdl in "esf/models/players/goku". remove goku.mdl and change the broly.mdl name to goku.mdl
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 28, 2005
Messages
1,547
Best answers
0
Brolly is a replacement for vegeta though, he uses gallickgun and other vegeta stuff, just to let you know.
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,837
Best answers
0
Brolly is a replacement for vegeta though, he uses gallickgun and other vegeta stuff, just to let you know.
Just giving him an example :)
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 14, 2005
Messages
4,022
Best answers
0
You can't. ESF 1.2.3 does not contain more than one transformation for each character. As such, you cannot go beyond Super Saiyan yet.
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,837
Best answers
0
I wonder why everyone says "Brolly", while It's Broly. Anyway, you can go Super Saiyan 2, etc, etc if you install some addons. Such as EVM (Evolution Mod).
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
FF|Skyrider said:
I wonder why everyone says "Brolly", while It's Broly. Anyway, you can go Super Saiyan 2, etc, etc if you install some addons. Such as EVM (Evolution Mod).
There are 4 ways of spelling that name:
-Broli
-Brolli
-Broly
-Brolly

People use the one that they think its right. But basicly its just how it sounds. If its similar than its OK.

As for the esf modifications.
http://forum.esforces.com/showthread.php?t=37175
That sticky covers them.
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,837
Best answers
0
Grega said:
There are 4 ways of spelling that name:
-Broli
-Brolli
-Broly
-Brolly

People use the one that they think its right. But basicly its just how it sounds. If its similar than its OK.

As for the esf modifications.
http://forum.esforces.com/showthread.php?t=37175
That sticky covers them.
Well, It's not "Brolly" or "Brolli". Since if you hear it in the show, it's with 1 "L" in it. Also, You might also want to check out this page. It shows a lot of information about ESF v1.2, v1.3, and their Addons.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top