MY SERVER KEEPS CRASHIN!

New Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2006
Messages
13
Best answers
0
My server keeps crashin when i make1.. it isnt secure. how do i make it secure.
i never use the super bots. plz help i usally put like 2 or 3 bots in with me.:( ;( :no: :devil: :S :scared: O_O
 
New Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2005
Messages
807
Best answers
0
There's been some topic's like this before. I don't know the solution(if there is one). Are you using and mods at all?
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2006
Messages
13
Best answers
0
no sir.. im just a noob who got this game 2 days ago.. im tryin to practice on bots so i dont get pwned as much as i do.

and u got 420 post!! XD
 
New Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2005
Messages
807
Best answers
0
Check the FAQ. Also are you using Steam? And up at the top right below where it says "Welcome,(your name here" it says "Search" click it and search "Server crash" or something similar and see what other pages it finds and check them for an answer. Quoted from the FAQ "My ESF crashes and returns to desktop after a while!
Make sure you have updated graphics card drivers installed on your computer and try switching your in-game Video Mode to OpenGL on a stable resolution." To change to OpenGL go to "options" then "video settings" or something like that and it will probably say "software" mode and switch to OpenGL and if your graphics card doesn't support OpenGL switch it to D3D anything's better than software mode.
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2006
Messages
13
Best answers
0
ok ty. i will try. i need to install my vid drivers.. and im not noob lol. been using steam for awhile. playin cs for 7 years. im 1337 in cs esf im noob. LOL ty kasey.. ur a good guy for helpin some noob u dont kno. ty man
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 28, 2005
Messages
1,547
Best answers
0
Yeah, what he said, it's usually a graphics problem, especially if you're using software mode, does it crash like when you throw a spirit bomb? Well then if you are then it's software mode.

Oh and which GPU do you have and is it nvidia, ATI or what?
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2006
Messages
13
Best answers
0
ati graphics card. and i dont use software mode lol.

i just got a whole new kinda crash.. my hl just froze i had to use tastk manager to terminate hl.exe lawl
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top