My first Grungy, Truth.

Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
I never tried grungy before, i looked at tim's site and liked his stuff alot so i tought i'd give it a try..

i couldnt find any textures (well only 1) so i did most of it with brushes..
comments and critz are welsome.. remember that this is my first attempt to make a grungy pic..

(btw, the guy in the picture is my neighbour)

greetz, dudeman

💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
well, you can see that its your first...but it looks ok.

Bolteh2

B
i like the left eye (white the white glow thingy) but the other things neet to blend in better, not just erase it with soft edge brushes, looks wrong, nice try anyway

Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
i never used any soft edge brushes... only for the textures that i put in...

if thats what u mean, then what is the right way to do it?
when u say something looks wrong, it would be helpfull to say how to do it right.. right?

Bolteh2

B
find other tetxures that would be usefull to stop/blend (like a crack or lil wound looking thingy where the mechanics afde out (so they dont fade out anymore, but blends in nicely)

Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Best answers
hm.. yah ill do that next time.. thx

Best answers
I might try and do grunge on a face as i add grunge to buildings and rooms :D Nice work budd like it.

Best answers
I appreciate that you used me as somewhat an inspiration in this. It makes me feel good people look up to me when I did the same to alot of pro's I've learned from..

Heres some tips..overlay, multiplay, and the soft/hard lights are your friends. They blend all that stuff together. Always use a black background layer because if you use a layer mask, it doesnt turn white..but black. Also, layer masks are like the best thing to have because if u make a mistake, you still have the texture.