Make FireFox faster...again

what sig should i use

  • sig 1

    Votes: 0 0.0%
  • sig 2

    Votes: 0 0.0%
  • none

    Votes: 0 0.0%

  • Total voters
    0
  • Poll closed .
New Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2002
Messages
676
Best answers
0
You all may remember the tweak I posted a while back on how to make FireFox run faster on your cable/dsl connection, well I'm remaking the post to let you all know it works in FF2 as well.

Here you go. Click away.
 
Super Moderator
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2001
Messages
3,125
Best answers
0
Moved to tech.

I remember this working the first time I did it, so I'll do it again.
 

sub

Active Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 18, 2003
Messages
5,960
Best answers
0
This should be stickied
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 4, 2005
Messages
1,714
Best answers
0
Yes, yes it should. I tried it out and it works.
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
It's a tweak that works across all versions, not just one particular version. I use it myself, handy tweak it can be (have it configged differently since I'm stuck with dial up...).
 
New Member
Joined
May 14, 2003
Messages
904
Best answers
0
|Overlord| said:
It's a tweak that works across all versions, not just one particular version.
Isn't that what this thread is about? Indeed, either way.
Tsunami said:
You all may remember the tweak I posted a while back on how to make FireFox run faster on your cable/dsl connection, well I'm remaking the post to let you all know it works in FF2 as well.
Good job in 'discovering' it =).
 
Lost in space
Banned
Joined
Sep 23, 2006
Messages
51
Best answers
0
Nice stuff

too bad i dont use fire fox


hehehe lol
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
Mr. Zorg said:
Isn't that what this thread is about? Indeed, either way.
Tsunami said:
well I'm remaking the post to let you all know it works in FF2 as well.
|Overlord| said:
It's a tweak that works across all versions, not just one particular version.
See the point?.
Mr. Zorg said:
Good job in 'discovering' it =).
It's the first search result in google for speeding up Firefox...
 
New Member
Joined
May 14, 2003
Messages
904
Best answers
0
|Overlord| said:
See the point?.
Not really, you're just clarifying what he said X:. But tralala, ignore that post anyhow. Even looking back on it now I can see that I was trying to start something.
Don Quixote said:
It's the first search result in google for speeding up Firefox...
Note the 's, my little friend.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 27, 2006
Messages
1,285
Best answers
0
hehe, have been using this tweak for 2 years now , but thanks anyways for posting link to get it into firefox 2 too :)
 
New Member
Joined
May 14, 2003
Messages
904
Best answers
0
Sub said:
This should be stickied
Maybe I should make a sticky that leads to a few different threads ;o. In fact, if you find a link that you'd (as in anyone) like to go into the sticky, just PM it to me. You'll be credited in the sticky aswell.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Sep 11, 2005
Messages
3,746
Best answers
0
I've had the settings set for about 3 hours, I don't see any minor changes.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top