Majin Buu-W.I.P.

New Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2003
Messages
66
Best answers
0
I dont see any of those problems, and i heared that none of the models for 1.2 will be any different than 1.1 with how they work, so that 1.1 models can work with 1.2, read that in the megaman.exe model area,

Awesome model (Can i have it on HLH? :D LOL)
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2003
Messages
568
Best answers
0
Enderwiggin said:
I dont see any of those problems, and i heared that none of the models for 1.2 will be any different than 1.1 with how they work, so that 1.1 models can work with 1.2, read that in the megaman.exe model area,

Awesome model (Can i have it on HLH? :D LOL)
i heard that the models in esf 1.2 use other ore more animations and that`s why the 1.1 models won`t work in it IF I`M NOT MISTAKEN....

and a bit afftopic.. when are you gonna put a good layout online on HLH :p

and what i forgot to say: GOOD JOB MATE the model really rules :)
 
New Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2003
Messages
66
Best answers
0
http://forum.esforces.com/showthread.php?t=39584&page=3 one of the last posts...
LOL And i am workin on a better layout, i am making it myself in my spare time, so it will take a while, i am the only 1 who updates it, lol, and, anyways, this is the first layout i have ever made, so i am still learning, so it will take quite a while before i am done a better one..........
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2003
Messages
568
Best answers
0
Super Veggeto said:
there arent any new skeletons in 1.2,
only new animations..so you can assign it to a current esf skeleton like gohan or something and then add the animations
(quote is from the link you gave)
so if you give everyone all the animations it should work in esf 1.2... or am i wrong.. anyway.. not all custom models have the animations that esf 1.2 needs.
 
New Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2003
Messages
66
Best answers
0
Well, thats what he said, and i think that he is being serious, and knows what he is talking about.. lol thats all i know right now, wish i knew more, lets hope someone from the esf team comes here and straightens things up...
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 1, 2002
Messages
1,496
Best answers
0
Because of the new animations, models must be decompiled and must be added the new anims. If you put a 1.1 model in a 1.2 spot, all the new melee anims will not work.

:)
 

guest

G
Guest
but then, we AGAIN arise to the subject that arised earlier... CAPE! you cant assign it to buu, cuz of the cape. if u assign it 2 sum1 else, his anims will b spackered. and htats y he needs new anims and skeleton, it aint to do with 1.2. but it will suck wen 1.2 is released and this mdl is delayed cuz of even more animatons to do >.<
*edoit* cmon, post in the thread ppl dont let it die
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2002
Messages
105
Best answers
0
his neck is a bit bigger as seen in pics above
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2002
Messages
461
Best answers
0
*salutes fortnox* ok basically you've used major highlights on the body to increase muscle tone, and used no highlighting on the head, which makes it look out of place/mismatched. Also work on the folds on his pants aswell...
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 1, 2002
Messages
1,496
Best answers
0
fortnox said:
but then, we AGAIN arise to the subject that arised earlier... CAPE! you cant assign it to buu, cuz of the cape. if u assign it 2 sum1 else, his anims will b spackered. and htats y he needs new anims and skeleton, it aint to do with 1.2. but it will suck wen 1.2 is released and this mdl is delayed cuz of even more animatons to do >.<
*edoit* cmon, post in the thread ppl dont let it die
Just delete the bone, its pretty simple, you might have to edit the qc file a bit though. Its not that hard... Dont ramble on somthing when you dont know what you are talking about. Ive done it.. :\
 
3D Animator and Rigger!!!
✔️ HL Verified
Discord Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2001
Messages
194
Best answers
0
fortnox said:
but then, we AGAIN arise to the subject that arised earlier... CAPE! you cant assign it to buu, cuz of the cape. if u assign it 2 sum1 else, his anims will b spackered. and htats y he needs new anims and skeleton, it aint to do with 1.2. but it will suck wen 1.2 is released and this mdl is delayed cuz of even more animatons to do >.<
*edoit* cmon, post in the thread ppl dont let it die
u know u can just delete the cape bones :] then assigne the rest of the bones ^_^ works for me
 

guest

G
Guest
cool, lol i thought i woulda got an error, lol thats cool i stand (or sit) corrected. btw CJ, who got up on the wrong side of the bed?? learning is a big part of modeling, now come on lets get back on-topic (in other words lets none of us post because we dont know what to say becuase there isnt much 2 say til theres an update or somin, and we dont want to spam.. so we always end up waiting until theres either an update, or some one posts saying "woohoo 1.2 is out! has this ben released yet?" or something along those lines lol)
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 8, 2003
Messages
25
Best answers
0
OMFG DUDE that is the best super buu model ive seen. i only have 1 problome tho and thats the belt, give the band more cuvature and make the buckle a bit bigger.

also will there be a 1.2 release for this model?

dang i wish someone would make a thread whith links to all 1.2 models so we could get some new models hehe
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 1, 2002
Messages
1,496
Best answers
0
I very much want this model, being a huge buu fan/player, im very excited. I hope you show us a release soon. This is one awesome model.
 
New Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2003
Messages
635
Best answers
0
CrackerJack said:
I very much want this model, being a huge buu fan/player, im very excited. I hope you show us a release soon. This is one awesome model.
same here, you seemed to come outta nowhere with this nice model, plus has a pretty good skin as well, before i didnt really care to see this released or not since i didnt really play ESF anymore, but with 1.2 out and now i have sorta of an addiction going i cant wait to see it out :)
 

CM

Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 6, 2003
Messages
1,763
Best answers
0
Thisll probably be my first 1.2 replacement too. Im lovin' it! (Look, i got tony stewart!)
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 1, 2002
Messages
1,496
Best answers
0
Same, this will be my first 1.2 replacement that isnt my own model..
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2003
Messages
295
Best answers
0
stretch the chin down a tiny bit his head is not round like a human.
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2004
Messages
264
Best answers
0
i started the new pants. but i got much to do for school :( . so it'll take a lil longer till new updates. i just wanted you guys to know that i started again and will finish it soon(very soon...gotta end this..it's my first char, i got to end it ;) ).
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top