Is there a way to increase powerlevel

New Member
Joined
Mar 1, 2006
Messages
4
Best answers
0
Hi, just got the game. I was wondering, is there a command to set the powerlevel of your current character? I would like to see the transformations for each character and play around with them.

Thanks.

THE MOD RULES!
 
New Member
Retired Forum Staff
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 7, 2003
Messages
1,478
Best answers
0
I'm sorry, but there is no command in ESF to raise your powerlevel. You might search the forum for a "powerlevel mod," that I heard of some time ago.. But your best bet is to create some bots, instruct them to stay still, and kiblob them to get your power up. Then you can try out the transformations.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
May 28, 2005
Messages
1,547
Best answers
0
Go to superbot menu in program files, set their pl to 100 million, then do what he said above, except for with a superbot, you'll gain 500 thousand a kiblast.
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 1, 2006
Messages
4
Best answers
0
I get an error that says
"Component 'MSCOMCTL.OCX' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid"

This is odd because this is a legit copy of windows xp pro.

When i tell the bots to stay still and wail on them, after a while i get a C++ Runtime error and my game closes. I dont know if this has anything do to with my videocard or my system. I'm pretty computer savy, but this has me baffled
 
Base belongs to me.
👑 Administrator
🌠 Staff
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💎Légéñdārý
Joined
Nov 30, 2002
Messages
10,837
Best answers
0
http://www.ascentive.com/support/new/support_dll.phtml?dllname=MSCOMCTL.OCX

If you already have the DLL file, do the following
Back up your current copy of MSCOMCTL.OCX and copy the new version to the same file location. This file should be located in the WINDOWS\SYSTEM directory on your C: drive (for Windows NT and 2000: \WINNT\system32).
# According to your Operating System, type the following command to register this library file:

Start --> RUN -->:

Windows 95, 98, or Me:
regsvr32 \windows\system\MSCOMCTL.OCX

Windows NT or 2000:
regsvr32 \WINNT\system32\MSCOMCTL.OCX

Windows XP:
regsvr32 \windows\system32\MSCOMCTL.OCX

# You should see a message saying "DllRegisterServer ... succeeded"
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,309
Best answers
0
You could use AMX

K, heres the guide. I'll start to need to post links after a while, theres going to be a few pictures. Anyways, here's the guide.

Step one:
Go to the download section in http://www.amxmodx.org and download the full install.
Note: AMXX Installer type might change versions throughout time.


Step two:
Get done installing, blah blah blah. Run it, and get to the point where you see this:


I'll give you a quick low-down of what the main things are.

Steam Dedicated server: This is where when you want to run a server where you can have the server up using a program, and not ESF.

Steam Listen Server: This is where you open up ESF, goto create new game.

Step three: Select one of the dedicated or listen server. For this example, I used listen server. A menu of games will pop up. Select Earth's special forces.


Hit Next.

Step four: Let it install. After installation, goto your ESF folder and look at your amx folder (Steam/steamapps/youremail/half-life/ESF/addons/amxmodx)

Step five: To make things easier on yourself, goto the configs folder, and open the modules file in notepad.


Take off all the ; where theres a module. Heres mine.

Code:
; AMX Mod X Modules
; You can specify both linux & win32 modules here
; To enable a module, remove the semi-colon from the line

; ------------------------------
; Fun - provides extra functions
; ------------------------------
fun_amxx_i386.so
fun_amxx.dll
fun_amxx_amd64.so

; ----------------------------------------------------
; Engine - provides engine functions core to Half-Life
; ----------------------------------------------------
engine_amxx_i386.so
engine_amxx.dll
engine_amxx_amd64.so

; ----------------------------------------------------------
; Fakemeta - provides a massive interface into the HL engine
; ----------------------------------------------------------
fakemeta_amxx_i386.so
fakemeta_amxx.dll
fakemeta_amxx_amd64.so

; -------------------------------------------
; Database Access - only enable one of these
; -------------------------------------------
; MySQL
mysql_amxx_i386.so
mysql_amxx.dll
mysql_amxx_amd64.so
; PostgreSQL
pgsql_amxx_i386.so
pgsql_amxx.dll
; Microsoft SQL
mssql_amxx.dll
; SQLite
sqlite_amxx.dll
sqlite_amxx_i386.so
sqlite_amxx_amd64.so

; ---------------------------------------------
; GeoIP - determines the country of ip adresses
; ---------------------------------------------
geoip_amxx_i386.so
geoip_amxx.dll
geoip_amxx_amd64.so

; --------------------------------
; Sockets - network socket support
; --------------------------------
sockets_amxx_i386.so
sockets_amxx.dll
sockets_amxx_amd64.so

; --------------------------
; Regular Expression support
; --------------------------
regex_amxx_i386.so
regex_amxx.dll
regex_amxx_amd64.so

; --------------------
; Binary Vault support
; --------------------
nvault_amxx_i386.so
nvault_amxx.dll
nvault_amxx_amd64.so
Step six: Now we got to go get you a plug-in.

I wrote numbers, so follow along:

1. Click Plug-ins.
2. Go to Mods.
3. Go to Earth's Special Forces.
4. Click Search.

Step seven: For the example I'm using, I'm using the plug-in "ESF Powerlevel changer"


Step eight: Download both of these:


Step nine: You're almost there.

Go to your configs folder, shown above, and open the file plugins in notepad.


Step ten: In this folder, at the bottom you want to add the name of the .amxx file you downloaded earlier.

Code:
; Custom - Add 3rd party plugins here
esf_powerlevel_changer.amxx
It should look like that on the end.

Step eleven: go to your plugins folder, and put esf_powerlevel_changer.amxx in there.

Step twelve: Last step.

Go to your scripting folder, and put the esf_powerlevel_changer.sma in there.

Congradulations, you have it.

How to work this particular plugin
Inside console, you want to type:

esf_powerlevel "name" "number of PL you want"

So for example, if my name was Kaination in-game, and I wanted 10,000,000 PL, it'd be:

Esf_powerlevel "Kaination" "10000000"

And there you go. Have fun.

Also note... When you get other plugins, they usually tell you how to work it inside the description.

--------

There you go : )

That took me roughly 30 minutes to put together... Man, do I feel accomplished o/
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 1, 2006
Messages
4
Best answers
0
Does anyone else get a problem where the game constantly freezes when you do beam attacks?
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
Uplink said:
Does anyone else get a problem where the game constantly freezes when you do beam attacks?
Only if i shoot at bots.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top