is esf playable with cs retail version?

New Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2003
Messages
150
Best answers
0
:cry: AHHH! i need help, i have tried to install esf but it crashes (totally exits) after i create a game and it starts loading. i have downloaded halflife v1.1.1.0 the latest version thinking that would help but it didnt. I do not have the original half-life but i have half-life counter-strike the retail bought few months back havent updated any yet. so whats the problem? )and i have it in direct 3D:) .
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2003
Messages
94
Best answers
0
u sure u got cs v1.05 cos my esf used to do that but cs 1.05 fixed that right up
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2003
Messages
6
Best answers
0
you should use the half life 1.1.1.0 patch on half life.
cs retail doesn't work for me either, it doesn't crash for me when i use half life
 
Retired
Joined
Apr 10, 2003
Messages
182
Best answers
0
It works just fine for me and I use retail Counter-Strike. But it doesn't run well if I have programs running in the backround so turn off all other programs and it should work.

Plus you'd need to get the updates from www.counter-strike.net if you need to update.
 
New Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2002
Messages
4
Best answers
0
does esf work with gunman chronicles , it uses the half live engine
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2003
Messages
96
Best answers
0
my friend uses ESF on CS but i have to shut down the program and rejoin every other time I make/change games or else it freezes, it gets anoyying. i think it is his comp b/c his other comp does it fine.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top