In-forum model viewing (I saw this somewhere)

New Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2002
Messages
136
Best answers
0
Somewhere someone had a small plugin that allowed you to actually view a model in your web browser and be able to turn it, zoom in and out, etc. It was preety cool, and I'm wondering if anyone else has seen this besides me (I might be going crazy, I dunno.)
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2003
Messages
853
Best answers
0
no ur not crazy, it was either a milkshape 3d viewer or a veiwpoint experiecnce one, or maybe somethin eles <_<
 
New Member
Joined
May 18, 2003
Messages
56
Best answers
0
I have it, if you want it, just e-mail me or addme to your msn, and I will give it to you, later, if a have time, I will up load, some where
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 30, 2003
Messages
2,327
Best answers
0
bleh nuttzy was the first to do this i believe. its been here since september... nothing new =_=
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2003
Messages
642
Best answers
0
If you mean this:

<object id="MS3DViewerCtl" width="400" height="400" classid="CLSID:59131903-4A33-40D5-80C2-5242DD365AB3" codebase="http://www.swissquake.ch/chumbalum-soft/files/MS3DViewerOCX.cab#version=1,0,0,6">
<PARAM NAME="_Version" VALUE="65536">
<PARAM NAME="_ExtentX" VALUE="16007">
<PARAM NAME="_ExtentY" VALUE="12303">
<PARAM NAME="_StockProps" VALUE="0">
<PARAM NAME="URL" VALUE="http://mitglied.lycos.de/adolfkrug/chrono_c1.msz">
</object>

Go here for info:
http://www.swissquake.ch/chumbalum-soft/models/

The other (Viewpoint Experience) is not free IMHO :/
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 14, 2003
Messages
3,974
Best answers
0
it doesnt work with my explorer tho..im running firefox. not IE *pukes*
 
New Member
★ Black Lounger ★
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Apr 23, 2003
Messages
3,913
Best answers
0
it only works with IE as far as i know, its the ony browswer they named specifically on the page, firefox os good, butthe viewer is another example of the reasons i still use IE
 
New Member
✔️ HL Verified
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 14, 2003
Messages
3,974
Best answers
0
i would use IE but at the moment theres an (i assume) spyware program affecting it, that ad-aware cant get rid of where a crappy search bar comes up and its REALLY annoying... it just wont go away.
 
Lost in space
Banned
Joined
Dec 9, 2003
Messages
739
Best answers
0
Hey Sin , that gun in the viever , is this the same gun|?
 
New Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2003
Messages
642
Best answers
0
Yeah Darkone, that's the same gun. I meshed it for the creator :)

The instruction for the viewer are given, but I'll explain:

(Keep this site in mind: http://www.swissquake.ch/chumbalum-soft/models/ )

1) Download and install http://www.swissquake.ch/chumbalum-soft/files/MS3DViewerOCXSetup1006.exe
2) Then you need to find a site where you ahve such a viewer running, like the one I gave the link to
3) Right click into 3D window, click OPEN FILE
4) Point to the ms3d you want to
5) Right click into 3d window, click CREATE PACKAGE FROM MODEL
6) Now, for checking, load up the package you created. To do this, r/click, OPEN FILE, open [same directory as your ms3d was], select ".msz" in the file types drop-down box, then cklick the msz you created (its called xyz.msz if ur ms3d was xyz.ms3d...)
6) If it doesn't load, load the ms3d again, hit CREATE PACKAGE... again, check again... do it until it loads the msz (yeah, kinda bugged :/ )
7) Upload the .msz. Skin and all stuff is included in the msz, so don't upload seperately
8) Be aware that it also saves the animation of the ms3d, which can be viewed in the 3D window, too. Just explore the right-click menu :)


Now, either create a .html with the "HTML SAMPLE" part or post it directly into your post. Please mind to change window weight/height and the .msz URL (the fat blue parts)

:yes:
 
Lost in space
Banned
Joined
Dec 9, 2003
Messages
739
Best answers
0
Ah great tut m8 , hehe , now maybe people would stop pming me about how to use it =P , btw great gun!:d
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top