i wanna make sure cs 1.6 will work help plz

New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2006
Messages
9
Best answers
0
ok i need clareifacation i read al over the forms and i do some times see cs 1.6 mentiond but all there is is half life 1. and if cs will work were do i install
do i make a new folder under my acout name in steam and cait esf or do i install it in the cs folder help plz!!!
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2006
Messages
9
Best answers
0
and when i do install under

C:\Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\Your Account\counter-strike\esf


it loads counter strike plz help
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2006
Messages
9
Best answers
0
kk srry for the double post but i did read that and a bunch of other stuff in noobie centrall bu every time i run my esf on my desktop it will just load cs and when cs loads it has its consol up???? i even tried to install on DoD i dont have hl 1 but it says on the stick that cs n DoD will work wtf. plz help
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
It also says that ESF will not work with Condition-Zero packs. This means that if you got your game in a package with CZ, it won't work.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
Try running it through Steam instead of using the shortcut.
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2006
Messages
9
Best answers
0
its not in steam...and when i install it the install is greyed out so i click browes and i install it in this driectory C:\Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\p_i_t\counter-strike\esf
..i tried running cs before i install bec 1 sticky said that but it still wont work
yo and ty for all the help
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
You need to actually use Steam. Simply creating the correct directory will not help you.
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2006
Messages
9
Best answers
0
i do use steam but when i install it is greyd out and its not steam so i hit browes n then select steam
 
New Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2005
Messages
526
Best answers
0
I'm sorry if I'm intruding in this thread, but if you didn't get CS in a CZ pack, how can it run without Half Life? I can't uninstall HL because games use it's content or something. Did you recently buy 1.6? Half Life is a fun game anyway so... >_>
But under the My Games in Steam there should be a little icon that's the same as the desktop shortcut one and it should say Earth's Special Forces to the right. Run it from there
 
New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2006
Messages
9
Best answers
0
no ur not intruding i need all the help i could get and i got my cs in the cs trilogy pac but i installed only cs 1.6 and only from steam so i dont no y its not working
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
It doesn't matter if you just installed CS. It came with CZ, and thus will not work.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top