I din't know that is a bug

2D god
★ Black Lounger ★
✔️ HL Verified
Joined
Dec 3, 2004
Messages
284
Best answers
0
rofl your gonna **** up your comp totally...
 
Beta Tester Squad
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jan 26, 2005
Messages
3,089
Best answers
0
nop just uninistal the hole hl i think it broken some of your hl files and reinstalt the hole thing
 
New Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2006
Messages
22
Best answers
0
damn!!!!
is crashing yet!!!
so... how i install EVM correctly?
It's not EVM causing the crash!
both(with or without) crash becuase something about the beams! I tryied to reduce the beam effects and nothing!
Damn!! I wanna play ESF without any errors!!!!
J-Dude said:
And the sound of my character in pain will echo. The game will freeze up, and will take forever to bring up the task manager and end it.
this is happening with me... i don't using SuperBot but:
"And the sound of my character in pain will echo"
its not only the pain... of the character saying KamehaMEha
and will echo ME ME ME ME ME ME ME
and other things like the sound of charge of... hm.... special beam cannon or frieza disc... etc
 
Beta Tester Squad
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jan 26, 2005
Messages
3,089
Best answers
0
I think your compuere has some viruse or stuff like this here is how the game suld be instald
C:/Program files/steam apple/your acput/half-life
or C:/games/half-life
the main this when you instalt a hl mod it's to see hl.exe when you enter theath destination because there is the place you will see the modes name to (cstrike,esf,tfc,dmc, and others)
 
New Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2006
Messages
22
Best answers
0
...hm.. i think i discovered what is the problem
when i fight one bot... the game doesn't crash but when fight with 15... then crash and one clue is what MC sayed:
MC said:
The bots are known to crash the game, I have constant crashes as well.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,309
Best answers
0
John! Stop playing with him, you're going to make his pc 'slpode! :p

--

K, what to do. You say you instlaled EVM? And now you deleted some required files for EVM?

K, this is what I suggest. Goto your Half-life folder and delete the folder ESF. Do a complete new re install of ESF.

ESF should be installed into Steam Apps\account\Half-life.

Once ESF is re installed, I have a very, VERY important step:

Dont install EVM.
 
Beta Tester Squad
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jan 26, 2005
Messages
3,089
Best answers
0
It will probably crash you ESF onace againg
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,309
Best answers
0
morphhh said:
why don't install EVM?
...Why do you think you're ESF has been crashing so often?

its because you installed EVM.

EVM IS THE DEVIL.

THE DEVILLLLLLLLLL 1!!1!!oneONE1!11

so ya, dont install.
 
Beta Tester Squad
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jan 26, 2005
Messages
3,089
Best answers
0
It's his option if he want's to instalt but if he ask for some EVM help he must go on the evm forums not here
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jun 8, 2004
Messages
5,216
Best answers
0
morphhh said:
i installed ^^
But i will unistall... i buyed the HL and is crashing like the WON... i think is the EVM
Oh and i forgot... someone can tell how i can play without problems??? Like this fu***** crash

Thank You

EDIT: and how i unistall EVM T_T... damn it i installed the esf again to "unistall" EVM and continues crashing
Information: I play with bots(i prefer ^^)
Are you on Steam yet?

If not, delete all your WON/ESF/EVM/Half-Life files and folders, install Steam, then open it and install Half-Life on it, open it once, then install ESF 1.2.3 Full onto that. Run it once.

You can install EVM over that if you want, but I really wouldn't recommend it. You'll end up with a load of bugs, missing models and worst of all, no support from this forum =P
 
Active Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 18, 2002
Messages
4,201
Best answers
0
uhm, your comp may crashes because your computer species doesnt support that, or may change from opengl to direct 3d or software, i had it once, though at software i was able to play for 8 mins!
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top