how do i switch to esf from cs

New Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2005
Messages
7
Best answers
0
iv installed esf....and when i start us esf through my esf shortcut the game starts but a window opens in the games menu screen that is called console what do i do from here to play esf?????????? :shocked:
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,309
Best answers
0
Hm... Log into steam, goto Play Games, and select Earths special Forces from there and see what happens
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2005
Messages
7
Best answers
0
btw where should i install esf....in cs or half-life 1
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,309
Best answers
0
Make sure you run Half-life once thuogh, or else it wont work!
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2005
Messages
7
Best answers
0
i changed it to half-life 1 and now im having trouble playing it through steam (when i try to play it automaticly trys to connect to won) yet still being able to play esf

sry...im double as hell
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,309
Best answers
0
Myself said:
Make sure you run Half-life once thuogh, or else it wont work!
Make sure you play it

If it doesnt work make sure you give us the folder name you put it in.

It SHOULD be in steamapps\youremail\Half-Life
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,309
Best answers
0
Make sure you have Half-Life installed and ready to play in Steam menu. Once that's complete, Play Half-life, and start a new game. When it started, you can exit, then load of Earth's special forces and you should be good to go.
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2005
Messages
7
Best answers
0
when i tryed to play i error message apeared saying "could not load libary C:sierra\half-life/esf/cl_dlls\client.dll what the hexk does that mean?!?!?!?
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top