help

New Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2002
Messages
17
Best answers
0
Hi sorry i'm new at HL games!!!

how do i make a dedicated ESF server i dont know how help plz
how to do it?
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 7, 2002
Messages
65
Best answers
0
Well your going to need:1. Another computer if you wish to play on this server.
2.You must have a cable connection or above(no dial-up/56k).
3.Update Half Life to 1.1.1.0
4.Have ESF on both machines.
5.Once ESF is installed go to 'Internet Game'
6.'Create game' then at the bottom check the little box that says 'Deticate server(faster but not playable on this machine)'.

Hope this help in some way.
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2002
Messages
17
Best answers
0
oh man than that means i wont be able to make a dedicated server cause i have 2 computers but i'm sharing internet connections using a router so i wont be able to make a dedicated
server:cry:
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 7, 2002
Messages
65
Best answers
0
No no no no. You can do that just make sure its a cable modem or dsl or greater. When you get it up post the ip, I'll come join you sometime.
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2002
Messages
17
Best answers
0
but the router is a firewall so u wont be able to connect it wont let u and u wont even see it on the list of servers too.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jan 4, 2002
Messages
1,189
Best answers
0
important is only step 6. (the little box)
and about your firewall
make sure you open the ports 27005(i´m not sure about that) and 27015
also you have to allow traffic to the 3 won-master-server(don´t ask me for the ips, you should be able to find them at planet-halflife)
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2002
Messages
17
Best answers
0
and where do i open the ports and do all that stuff?
sorry i'm new:cry:
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jan 4, 2002
Messages
1,189
Best answers
0
i don´t know
it´s your firewall
if you use it, you have to know how to config it
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2002
Messages
17
Best answers
0
k i know where to open the ports now all i want r the ip and the ports when i crated a dedicated server it show up something that says adding master server then it shows up the ip r those the ip?
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jan 4, 2002
Messages
1,189
Best answers
0
that are the ips, but there are ports for these ips too
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jan 4, 2002
Messages
1,189
Best answers
0
yes
if your server can´t communitcate with these ips, it won´t show up in the online browser
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
1,337
Best answers
0
No, those ips are not ure server ips!! Those are thw WON Auth server ids!! To check ure own ip, after u create the server, just go into HL, find ure server, and hit Server Info!! It shows the server ip in there!! There is probably an easier way to do it, but thats the only way I know of!!
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Jan 4, 2002
Messages
1,189
Best answers
0
Originally posted by SSJimamarc
Search 'WINIPCFG' I believe and it will tell you your IP.
or ipconfig
depends on the windows you use
 
New Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2002
Messages
17
Best answers
0
everything its cool i can make a dedicated server now my ip is
192.168.1.101:27015 for 5 people. i'll try to have it online most
of the time.
 
New Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2002
Messages
106
Best answers
0
Sorry for reviving this post, but does anybody realize that ip is an internal network ip?

It's not your cable modem's ip it's the ip your router assigns your computer.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top