Help it still wont let me install ESF

New Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2005
Messages
6
Best answers
0
Guys. i installed Half-life 2 and played it once. but he still wouldnt install it.
or do u have to install half live 1 ??? i installed hl 2 on steam. but od u have to down,oad hl1 on steam ? plz tell me.

Oh and im sorry for my bad english.
im dutch. Plz give a reply :cry: :cry:
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
Yes, you need Half-Life 1.
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
As Pain said ESF does not work with HL 2 or HL source. It also dosent work with Condition Zero or CS Source for that fact ^^

Just thought id say that.
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2005
Messages
6
Best answers
0
Huh ?! but then how u can install ESF then ?
On what u need to download it then ?? :shocked:
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
ESF uses Half-Life 1.

So here are the steps.

Get Half-Life 1.
Get Steam.
Install Half-Life 1 into Steam.
Run Half-Life 1 through Steam once.
Get the 1.2.3 full installer.
Run the 1.2.3 full installer.
Enjoy ESF.
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2005
Messages
6
Best answers
0
ehm ok. but pain ?

2 question yet:

Where do u get half live 1
i only see HalfLive Source on steam and for that u have to pay.
Or do u HAVE to pay else u cant play ?.

And the second one : Wich one u have to get first. Steam ? Or Half Live 1.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
Half-Life 1 is not the same as Half-Life : Source.

You can pick up a copy of HL1 at a local gaming store I believe. If you'd like to do it through Steam, I believe they offer it with a package deal.

You will have to pay for a copy of Half-Life either way.

As for the order, it's not terribly important which you get first. If you already have Steam installed just install HL1, or vice versa. Just know that you need Steam to run Half-Life 1.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
Warez and other such illiegal downloads are not permitted on these boards. Do not ask for a place to download a game, and do not ask for CD-Keys.

So the answer is no. You cannot get it from Kazaa, you have to buy it because you need a CD-Key that comes with it.
 
Death from Above
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 25, 2001
Messages
4,942
Best answers
0
Downloading Half-Life wouldn't work with steam anyway

Any key you would get would already be taken and steam wouldn't let you register it. And without registering it you cannot play it or any of its mods
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2005
Messages
6
Best answers
0
well... i like Dbz games much but... i don't have money from it and u cant buy it at the local stores. but if u buy half live somewhere. do u get a cd key with it or do u have to buy them both.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
Buying Half-Life 1, or any game that needs a CD-Key for that matter, will always come together.
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2005
Messages
4
Best answers
0
i have esf installed and half-life, but when i try to open it it opens half life not esf. what did i do wrong?
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 27, 2005
Messages
336
Best answers
0
Deverz said:
Downloading Half-Life wouldn't work with steam anyway

Any key you would get would already be taken and steam wouldn't let you register it. And without registering it you cannot play it or any of its mods
not true
i've got a legal buyed copy of hl1
but whenever i like to register with my cd-key
it says it's invalid!!
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
naruto315 said:
i have esf installed and half-life, but when i try to open it it opens half life not esf. what did i do wrong?
I bet you aren't using Steam. Am I right?

yopyop said:
not true
i've got a legal buyed copy of hl1
but whenever i like to register with my cd-key
it says it's invalid!!
Sometimes people or employees will open the boxes and take the CD-Keys. That is why you should have returned it to the store and either gotten your money back or gotten a new copy. Then again I already told you that in another thread.
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 27, 2005
Messages
336
Best answers
0
Pain said:
I bet you aren't using Steam. Am I right?



Sometimes people or employees will open the boxes and take the CD-Keys. That is why you should have returned it to the store and either gotten your money back or gotten a new copy. Then again I already told you that in another thread.
if you men to play online your right
(in some case): i can't play online because steam does not accept
my cd-key!! ;(
 
Member
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
🍂 Regular
Joined
Aug 30, 2010
Messages
261
Best answers
0
is this game second hand?

have u borrowed this game from somebody?
 
New Member
Joined
Jul 27, 2005
Messages
336
Best answers
0
quicksilver2k said:
is this game second hand?

have u borrowed this game from somebody?
no i've buyed it at a
"media markt" store if that tells you sth.
(big electronic store)
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
yopyop I do believe you've been given a solution in a couple other threads. If you don't like it, or don't want to do it that way. I'm sorry that's not our problem. I don't want you invading anymore threads with the same problem that we've already told you how to fix.

Seeing as how this topic has taken a turn for the worst, and the original problem seems to have been solved, it's getting owned.

- Closed.
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top