Half Life

Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2002
Messages
2,725
Best answers
0
You won't be playing ESF with it, per se, but since you have it, you won't have a problem playing (I have that same edition).

You need to download Steam. That's what you'll be using to join servers and play online. You create an account, and give it the CD key your Game Of The Year Edition CD gave you. Once you've done that, you're all set. Download ESF, or any other mods you want, and install them to your Steam directory.
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2005
Messages
9
Best answers
0
yea I got steam and HL2 and i just got HL:Game Of The Year Edition and I was just wondering
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2002
Messages
2,725
Best answers
0
Okay, then you're good to go. Enjoy HL1 and ESF. =)
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2005
Messages
7
Best answers
0
Ight I got a two problems and ive looked it up before I posted this so bear with me. I installed half life and then I installed ESF 1.2.3 then I installed the patch. I tried it then the error came up CL_dlls/Client_dl somthing like that I need help with that. Other problem is I need to know how to play with bots I looked that up too and the stuff I found really didn't help at all I need help with this crap if anyone could send me some sort of link to a post that answers a question simliar or like this one I would apreceate it thanks :yes:







P.S yea im new soooo WHAT!! :devgrin: :\
 
New Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2005
Messages
7
Best answers
0
now i am but it needs to update so ill reply later and tell ya if it works..................but whats suppose to happen when its finsh updating i start half life through steam right then i go to the custom game selection start ESF then i play?


Also i need help with playing with bots
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
After it's done updating, run Half-Life, then install ESF.

Bots are built in. Press "=".
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
Are you sayying you got 1.2.3 full and then installed a patch over that ?
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 1, 2002
Messages
2,725
Best answers
0
You don't "add characters" to the game, you replace models.

A good file site for ESF custom files is ESF World. Download models from there and replace whatever models they're designed for. If you don't know exactly how, use the search feature and look, I remember a few threads asking that question recently.
 
New Member
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
3,999
Best answers
0
Killa9127, It's obvious you know how to edit your posts. Do so instead of double posting, because double posting is bad. It makes me cry. You wouldn't want to upset me would you?
 
Freelance Mappzor
✔️ HL Verified
🚂 Steam Linked
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Messages
17,065
Best answers
0
Basicly you cant put a patch over the highest version of the game O.O


Just get ESF b1.2.3 full install of www.esf-world.com and you have evrything you nead (unless you dont have HL XD)


PS. Oh jea Pain is a mod him crying is worse for you than you think XD
 
New Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2005
Messages
65
Best answers
0
hm...models for 1.2.3 works on other versions ??
 
Lost in space
Banned
💻 Oldtimer
Joined
Dec 21, 2003
Messages
3,608
Best answers
0
Cyb0rg said:
hm...models for 1.2.3 works on other versions ??
Nup, The skeletons are different (in a nutshell, yes they will, but you won't hav e proper animations when you play, for instance, 1.2 oriogonaly had a model bug with buu's backward swim animation, & if you put 1.1 models in 1.2 they obviously didn't have the correct animations).
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top