Goku vs. Tiger: ink

Best answers
Been a while since I inked a piece. I encourage criticism because I have some problems with goku's face and left leg.

And please don't comment about it not being my own style... cuz it's not.
it's Toriyama's style, okay? I don't need art to express my individualism i just do it for fun.

Bolteh2

B
the posing of goku looks very unnatural, his left arm is too short and his feet look like theyre just attached with glue.. they dont seem part of the body
i also have the feeling that goku isnt looking at the tiger..

the tiger looks better but that front leg really is bothering me.. espacialy the shoulderblade

i dont know if you use stickmen skeletons to start drawings or not.. but you should give that a try, it really is pretty helpfull to setup scenes

Best answers
Well to be honest for that one leg of the tiger I looked up a ref of one of Toriyama's drawings and just copied it more or less. Because I'm not really good at animal
anatomy.

And yes I do work with stick figures for posing and ussually that works pretty well but I think I mainly have a problem with perspective and that's where all the problems with Goku come from.

Best answers
I think it's cute. but i kinda have to agree with bolteh. i think the right leg is kinda off perspective, and goku isnt looking at the tiger.. but i think it is pretty good overall.. keep it coming!

Best answers
I already started colouring but then I started messing around with the lineart
to fix some of the things mentioned. And now all the colouring has been flushed away, because the layers don't match anymore :(
But I'm glad the leg looks normal now.

Best answers
The_Real_Legend said:
Been a while since I inked a piece. I encourage criticism because I have some problems with goku's face and left leg.

And please don't comment about it not being my own style... cuz it's not.
it's Toriyama's style, okay? I don't need art to express my individualism i just do it for fun.